Meta stock loses $230 billion in one day, the largest in stock market history

TikTok inatomba FB sawasawa, bila huruma aisee. Facebook announced it had lost daily users for the first in its history. As usual, the market overreacted by reducing the company’s stock value by up to 20%. Of course it will bounce back somewhat in the next few weeks/months, lakini the days of runaway growth are over. Kwanza ata Asian, African, and Latin American users also reduced…I’m sure the company was expecting growth in these markets for the next decade. Hao watu yiiiiiiote wanatorokea Tik Tok.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRE6SqdranY

The evil robot Mark Zuckerberg uses Genghis Khan-like tactics to deal with competition: sell yourself to Facebook or we’ll introduce a competing feature or app that will destroy you. The threats worked with Whatsapp and Instagram. He nearly killed Snap when he introduced the stories feature in Whatsapp, FB, and IG. Lakini raundi hii ni kumuoto. There’s no way to stop TikTok banae. He tried to get Trump to break up the company but that plan failed. Imagine Zuckerberg voicing concerns about TikTok’s data mining activities when FB itself faces countless privacy violation accusations :D:D:D:D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZzWCjBt_2yw

When you become very successful majority of people want you to fail. you cant be perfect. they want you to trip and fall. how can you not have a dent like everyone else? they cheer when you get a tiny scratch because they hope it becomes infected and you die. so they can jeer and mock you for being what they perceive as “better”. The human heart is dark and innately evil.

Mark Zuckerberg has always been evil from the word go. He stole the idea for Facebook, screwed his partners, and hindered competition with his hostile attempts to take over or kill competitors. Of course we’re excited by such news.

Generally, i don’t think fools from poor “shithole” African countries need to worry too much about competition between companies worth 1T USD and other global tech competition stuff. Its like mogoka base talk.

That you’re only too enthusiastic to contribute to.

Na bado, read @patco post from yesterday

If you wanna know how big the loss was and how big meta is, just know it was bigger than the value of MacDonald Corporation…

Here are six reasons that Meta is in a difficult spot.

Why Facebook's New Corporate Name META Is Becoming Problematic Already... - Science & Technology - Kenya Talk

Zuckerberg is just a good businessman.
watu wapeleke akili kwingine. he isnt going to fail and the company wont collapse.
people wanted IBM to fail and collapse. it didnt.
people wanted microsoft to fail. it didnt.

Sasa ni wewe utatuambia vile tutaishi? It’s a democracy kijana. If we’re happy about a $230 billion wipeout, how does it concern you? I clearly said the stock is likely to rebound soon, sijui ni wapi hii mambo ya Microsoft na IBM inaingilia? Nyesha polepole ndugu.

Yes, we are contented with wheelbarrows. Hatutaki mambo mingi.

azziad nasenye alitingiza mattercore tictok
saa hii anaitisha 30k kupromote product yako 30seconds akitingisha mattercore

this things matter banae

Now is a good time to invest in the metaverse with NFTS being the next big thing… And for christ sake acha comparing Meta na Tiktok…

23 trillion Kenya shs weeeeee. But TikTok does very different things to what FB does

The more eyes/attention a social media platform has the more value to advertisers. So, they might do different things lakini TikMeffi retains more clicks.

They are not comparable but social media is moving away from static platforms like Facebook to short form videos like Tiktok. Attention spans are getting shorter that’s why you see Tiktok beating even YouTube on visits and watch time.
The almighty Chinese algorithm inapita na kila mtu

Let this Jew, Reptilian make loses

The stock just keeps tumbling. It was worth $237 per share on Feb 4th when I made this post. Today it’s $174. This doesn’t look good for Meta.
[ATTACH=full]435251[/ATTACH]

Only an idiot is not aware the whole stock market is on a free fall for the last 3 months…:D:D:D:D

The drop in TESLA stock value here is more than Musk is paying for Twitter…

Tesla Inc lost $126 billion in value on Tuesday amid investor concerns that Chief Executive Elon Musk may have to sell shares to fund his $21 billion equity contribution to his $44 billion buyout of Twitter Inc.
Tesla is not involved in the Twitter deal, yet its shares have been targeted by speculators after Musk declined to disclose publicly where his cash for the acquisition is coming from. The 12.2% drop in Tesla’s shares on Tuesday equated to a $21 billion drop in the value of his Tesla stake, the same as the $21 billion in cash he committed to the Twitter deal.
Wedbush Securities analyst Daniel Ives said that worries about upcoming stock sales by Musk and the possibility that he is becoming distracted by Twitter weighed on Tesla shares. “This (is) causing a bear festival on the name,” he said.
Tesla did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

Tesla shares slide could put Musk's Twitter takeover at risk

The rest of the industry has lost 15% to 20% on average over the past 6 months. Meta’s loss is 44.8% over the same period. Only an idiot thinks it’s normal.