Midday Coffee~Side Hustles For Njaanuary

So ni Sato hujaenda job. Uko tuu mtaani kwa keja and like any other Kenyan dude & dudette this Njaanuary, huna form. Cheki hizi ideas za kumake quick cash today and days to come.

1. Cold Drinks
Stands za soft drinks (sodas) are often considered the epitome of summertime businesses. But soda is just one refreshing offering that can help you make some extra money over the summer. Options zingine include ice cream, cold bottles of water, snow cones, and more. Unaeza ata maximize your investment by setting up at local events with heavy foot traffic.

2. Web Design
Ka ulifanya web design, computer science, IT or any computer related courses, kuanzisha biz ya web design won’t be a hard nut. To employ your skills, unahitaji a social media page, a website alafu sponsor a few articles on popular blogs. Within a few days, utaanza kuget macustomers.

Personally najua majamaa kadhaa making in the north of Ksh.100,000 per month for designing websites. Walianza ka side hustle and are now having a field day.

Kitu poa about web design jobs ni ati huhitaji ofisi; what you need is an active social media platform and a clean, detailed website. Fanya job poa for your first few customers….and what will follow is referral after referral.

3. CV Writing
Wasee wengi, especially wa campo live off CV writing ka side hustle. I have done this before, I even do it up to date sometimes and I can tell you it’s a lucrative business. Kuchora CV moja costs Ksh1,000 to Ksh5,000. Assuming you have 10 clients per month, you will pull in upwards of Ksh 10,000.

What you need is a LinkedIn account, Facebook page,a website and of course networking skills. Kwanza uta-struggle kuget clients but after you win a couple of them, others will come in droves.

4. Selling women clothes and handbags
Ka umechorwa job mahali and you feel like you can multitask between work and side hustles, start selling women clothes and handbags in your office, hapo mtaani kwa ma-neighbors ama post kwa social media platforms zako.

Most ladies who started venturing into handbag business, now own successful boutiques.

Nakushow, heri kuget Ksh 3,000 per month than nothing!

5. Housecleaning
Kitu moja inamaliza magraduates ni ego. Just because someone possess undergraduate degree, doing housecleaning for someone is a big NO for him/her, which is nonsense! If unaeza drop your pride and seek housecleaning jobs for your friends, relatives and neighbors, you will be shocked by the amount of money you can make in a weekend!

Ni Hustle gani ingine you have in mind?

Kuuza kahawa thungu!

A brilliant kid who finished high school made some good money after establishing a seasonal textbook and exercise book covering biz…

“Kenyans have a kiosk mentality where hear say on top of hear say leads to people investing businesses that rumors have said they will make maximum profits which will result in a increase and saturation of the market with the same businesses sharing the same customers. Each business will have less number of customers hence reduced profits. Most new Kenyan investors prefer to copy paste a business idea rather than improve a current business idea or think of a new business idea which can create a new niche with no competition.”
-Bob Conmemore, circa 2016

In Kwawangare,I saw them selling already covered text and exercise books. Sema “value” addition…

… actually alitoa hii idea ‘ongwarow’ and his market was ready waiting. Vile ku-cover vitabu haileti shangwe…that’s a good way to add value to your business. Sadly it’s mostly seasonal

I have never understood why we used to cover school exercise books

…dirt maybe? Durability perhaps?
Rewriting notes from textbooks baffles me too