Miracle at Noon

Yesterday after a few errands I ate lunch at one of my favourite Luo restaurants near ???.

After leaving, I stopped just opposite Jamia Mosque to take a hankie out of my trouser pocket.

Unbeknown to me, Sh700 dropped out.

After I had taken about 10 steps, using my bakora of course (arthritis is reach beach), I felt a soft touch on my shoulder.

Turning I saw this young couple, early 20s, obviously struggling (who isn’t except guys who spend 50k on random women every month?) but decent.

“Sir, you’ve dropped your money,” the gal said, extending her hand and showing me the 700.

“Waah, thank you,” I said.

“You are welcome,” the guy said as they quickly walked away.

I was so astounded I just stood there. There are, apparently, some good kids out there.

Oh, and one more thing.

I don’t think they were Saperes.

Not that it matters, does it?

PS: If you are (part of) that couple, be blessed for your honesty and kindness. May the labours of life be light on you. Thaaaaaaaaaaaaai!

i see what you did there!

So Jana ulikula samak pale opposite tuskys ya Jamia?

These cliches kill me. STOP USING THEM!

[SIZE=16px]saperes :eek:[/SIZE]

You should have given them 200 of eyes…Ya Macho!

:D:D:D, huyu bazenga ni ngati sana

Mzee unatusumbua[ATTACH=full]140033[/ATTACH]

:eek:

Who puts money and handkerchiefs together?
I bet you carry snuff in your other pockets.

Peasant manenoz…,we never ask for change when we take lunch.

Bahati yako pesa za fare zilipatikana. I still believe there’s some good out there; however rare.

Must have been kaos we dont like petty cash

Hehehehe, Na mnafulia wariah nguo for one pipty?

mzee mbona unafunga pesa Na handkerchief

Plz don’t ever and I mean EVER use the word Luo in any posts or comments. I can sniff u from so far am surprised talkers hawakujui.
Halafu telling us kuna watu wazuri. Some of us know that. U were shocked coz u are what?..jijazie…
Couch is those pple who will say sth and one goes like “this could be a likeable guy” halafu he goes and does or says sth, u think “Hell to the NO!”

Say hi to cucu…hehehehe

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hii complaint* yako tuliona kabla yesu azaliwe

Mia saba waliona ni peanuts hakuna haja ata waweke mfuko na uchafu ya barabara.