Mishomoroni Again

hii ndio ile mtaa mama aliiba mtoto wake, sasa jana hii kisanga ya kuhunisha ilifanyika.

A man on Thursday stabbed his two daughters to death in Mishomoroni, Mombasa county, after asking them to get into the house to eat mangoes.
Mr James Maina called the girls after finding them playing outside the house.
BRUTAL ATTACK
Like any trusting child would, the girls, aged six and four, dashed indoors, looking forward to sharing the juicy fruits with their father.
But their 30-year-old father instead grabbed a knife from their cluttered, one-room house and attacked them.
He stabbed one in the chest and the other in the neck.

Mr Maina, whom police and neighbours said was drunk, then sat on a jerrican as his daughters’ bodies lay before him.
The girls’ deaths were discovered when Ms Lina Righa, a neighbour, called them to have lunch at her house but they did not come out.
Surprised, she sent her child to find out what might have happened.
“The children usually eat lunch at my house when their mother is not around but when I called them, neither responded. I sent my child to look for them. She told me their door was locked," Ms Righa said.
CONFESSION
As Ms Righa prepared to go and find out where the children were, their mother, a small-time businesswoman, arrived.
“I went with her and knocked on the door. The children’s father did not respond, so we broke down the door. We found him sitting on a jerrican. He said he had killed the children,” she said, breaking into sobs.
Ms Righa, who is the couple’s landlady, said Mr Maina had spent the whole day indoors drinking.
“The couple has been living here for four months and the woman has been having problems because of her husband’s drinking. She is the one who has been struggling to feed the family,” Mrs Righa said.
Mr Maina’s father, Mr Charles Kimani, acknowledged that his second-born has had a drinking problem for years, adding that it has been causing problems in his eight-year marriage.
Mombasa Police Commander Johnston Ipara told the Nation on phone that Mr Maina was arrested and is being held at the Nyali Police Station.

Shiny eyes tu

hawa watu niliwaogopa…hakuna mahali hawakuangi…the whole world…

hadi Rikers island

hehee…tih andu ega aya…

This is sad… The guy does not deserve to take another breath.

Si iende umuue

Mishomoroni has evolved into the kayole/githurai of mombasa. But i love its vibrancy. By the way it is a very vast place. Ukifika mishomoroni mwisho wa lami, unapata kuna mat ingine unaeza chukua ikupeleke place inaitwa vikwatani/konkordia (it is very hard for a new person to understand what the tout is saying).
As for shiny eyes, the mau mau war radicalized them a great deal. they were brutalized, and they in turn became brutal and it is passed from generation to generation.

siku hizi ata sio wakali kwanza, kuna the 40 brothers, kazi ni kukata watu na mapanga tu, from vikwatani , chambani, ugatuzi to utange and majaoni.
over 10 murdered so far.

Well, it is inadvisable to walk around those areas past 9 pm. You can always sense it yourself. Those gangs sio ati wanakuanga hapo all the time. They just come up suddenly, carry out a massacre, then disperse.
Some folks never wanted mombasa to be integrated. But the government has become way too effective for that type of shit. So they have opted for asymetrical warfare, through the gangs. those kid are not really thieves, they are more of terrorists. they always hope to make news, so as to discourage upcountry people from coming to mombasa (and to encourage those who are in mombasa to leave). it is twisted logic, for more people surely translate into more businesses, more opportunities… the works.
If you go far enough on that vikwatani/konkordia road, kuna place unafikanga hata wee mwenyewe unaanza kufeel government reach imefika mwisho. As you move towards mwakirunge, watu unakutana nao wote wanakaa ma-ordinary. But those areas are the new frontiers in mombasa growth, especially for low cost houses. Nowadays, you can see it from the kibarani bridge side.

Doesn’t deserve to be called a father.
May he rot in jail.

The only way to correct such a problem is to lynch the murderer, James Maina. Jail will not rehabilitate this man. Once a person loses that natural instinct to protect children he is no longer human being, he is a beast. He is a monster.
Assuming this monster lives another 50 years in jail, why are we burdening Kenyans with his upkeep costs? And for what reasons are we keeping him? It’s not like he will reform and be of benefit to the nation one day.
Mzungu lied to us to get rid of capital punishment and we agreed without thinking of it’s consequences

Jesus! This is where the tribalists are hanging out, eh?

1. Killing is not a good thing.
  2. There have been many incidents of Women killing their children.
  3. But people want to explain those killings away as arising from some sort of mental strain or trauma or the other which the person [woman] had no control over.

Don’t agonize organize.

I lived in mishomoroni back in 2005. hapo mwisho was lami.

watu wako na stress hatari

This is sad, children are pure in heart and trust their parents to take care of them, killing a person who trusts you is difficult, this is one messed up individual

lakini watu wa coast are lazy cowards huyo jamaa angechapwa team building aende kwa saitan na hakuna ku blame ulevi , walevi hatuuwangi watu

“Walevi ni wa Mungu”. Hahahahaha!