Mjinga wa Mwisho

What an idiot LOL!

[SIZE=7]Harley-Davidson Begins Kansas City Plant Shutdown As Production Shifts To Thailand[/SIZE]
Harley Davidson has begun shutting down its Kansas City, MO motorcycle plant as the firm shifts production to Thailand to avoid stiff EU tariffs in response to steel and aluminum tariffs imposed by the Trump administration.
[ATTACH=full]186883[/ATTACH]

Companies shipping out their production is not always negative, as you want us to think.

I said it. Trump can’t fight the E.U. Hatajua hajui

Thats not what Trump promised his voters

Ebu tell them. Wamewachwa kwa mataa :D:D

MAGA

QUOTE:

A 10 percent tariff levied on Chinese electronics imports would slow the growth of U.S. output by $163 billion over the next 10 years, and a 25 percent tariff would slow output by $332 billion, according to the Information Technology & Innovation Foundation.

src: https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-trade-china-apple/designed-in-california-made-in-china-how-the-iphone-skews-u-s-trade-deficit-idUSKBN1GX1GZ

Harley Davidson is playing Economic politics, in that. Labor is dirt cheap in Asia, and Harley Davidson being An American brand, couldn’t just wake up one morning, shut it’s US facilities, and take Production to Asia, with out attracting mega backlash from Americans.
To H.D, Trump is God send. Now they have a scapegoat.
We all know it will be way much cheaper to produce in Thailand, but trust me, the price ain’t coming down.

Fanyaga research kidogo @Charley Flani. Research kidogo tu before you post…

Harley Davidson doesn’t really need Trump to kill it. That poor company has been on a decline for decades! A natural death. The end of an era. It’s like trying to save a dying animal species. You can only do so much Mr. Trump. Tunaelewa ni the bikes of your youth but what do you do!

A short story of the decline:

https://www.fool.com/investing/2018/05/03/harley-davidson-sales-go-from-bad-to-worse.aspx

https://jalopnik.com/harley-davidsons-decline-is-sad-and-getting-sadder-1826040324

https://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/12796210

Bloomberg calls it “THE SECULAR DECLINE” which I will explain shortly using Justin Bieber as an examole:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-01-30/harley-misses-estimates-struggling-to-make-america-bike-again

Nasdaq.com calls it the “ageing” consumer base:

https://m.nasdaq.com/article/how-important-are-international-markets-to-harley-davidsons-valuation-cm906691

BASICALLY MR. TRUMP JUST MOVE ON. HARLEY DAVIDSON IS LIKE THE WHITE AFRICAN RHINO!!

And the few articles above paint a very brief picture of what is actually happening to Harley Davidson. The problem with Harley Davidson if you are smart and you have eyes to see, is its TOO OLD AND NO LONGER COOL!! It lost its macho appeal.

Trump thought this company is ‘so very American so beloved’… yes it is beloved but by an older generation Mr. Trump. Your generation!

The American kids today don’t even know what a Harley Davidson is! And they dont care. A kid today would rather buy a prius than a very expensive and very heavy Harley Davidson THAT DESTROYS THE ENVIRONMENT. And not only does it cost alot it’s super expensive to MAINTAIN to FUEL and to INSURE!

Na hata haiwezi beba shopping kama fuel conscious prius!

If an American kid wanted a bike today he or she would go for a cheap small scooter or a cool and new electric model. Or if a petrol head, maybe a fast European model… a fast ducatti or a even an affordable dirt bike Honda!

Justin Bieber has never hear of outlaws or the “1 percenters” the biker gangs… living free, riding easy. Justin Bieber has no idea what an OUTLAW or a HELLS ANGEL or a PAGAN, or a BANDIDO is! Hata hajui charter ama bike chapter ama badge ni nini.

Justin Beiber has never heard of the most dangerous bike on earth: The American Chopper!

Neither does he care! He does not understand what the chopper represents in American culture. He can’t relate with that freedom. Justin Bieber has never heard of WW2 or the Vietnam war… or the ultimate choice to be free of the man. To rebel against society and “the man”!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Man

That’s his great granddad’s culture. He can’t relate! He can’t understand what it means to lean back on a monstrous gas guzzling bike and ride slow on the American highway, with your lady in the back seat and look mean at the same time AND BREAK THE LAW all at the same time. Justin Bieber has never even watched Easy Rider!

When Trump was Bieber’s age, EASY RIDER was the movie of his generation. The counter culture. REBELS. OUTLAWS. The hippie. That’s why Trump is concerned. He simply wants to save a piece of his youth. Can’t save it really. Ikienda imeenda!

Justin Bieber only knows of Sons of Anarchy. And he can only relate Harley Davidsons with insane murderous gangs, violence, drugs, prison, racism. BAD STUFF!!

Harley Davidson survived the great American depression. They can make a COMEBACK. But today even ordinary red necks can’t afford these bikes. TOO EXPENSIVE!! Some popular models even cost as much as a brand new Mercedes!

Today Harley Davidson is trying to survive by trying to hook the new rich middle class of the third world like these Indians in this article:

https://www.scoopwhoop.com/8-Ways-HarleyDavidson-Has-Changed-The-Riding-Culture-In-India/#.nenm4n9ye

Don’t know if they can crack China. I’m not sure if the Chinese with their short frames can handle a half ton bike:

https://www.forbes.com/sites/greatspeculations/2014/01/31/why-harley-davidson-cant-break-through-the-wall-of-china/

So Harley Davidson is targeting the “nouveau riche” as the French say. The newly rich. Third world kids who grew up in the shadow of their fathers’ dreams. Their dads dreamt of one day owning American Harleys and experiencing the so called American freedom of the 60s. The kids then worked very hard and achieved those lofty dreams. There was a time Harley Davidson WOULD NEVER have considered “dirtying” their image with the lowly third world but alas, today they have no choice; it’s a fight to survive!

halafu tena a Harley Davidson is a luxury item it’s not something ordinary Americans are so concerned about. Nduthi?!

Kama ni kampuni kubwa kama Microsoft ama Apple inahama… and you saw Apple’s valuation. Oh yes you did Mr. doubting Thomas. Si uliona ni trillion?

Kama ni hao wanahama that would be cause for worry. The media is hoping to piss off the red neck voter in time for the primaries, “hey look Mr. redneck Trump has killed Harley Davidson!”

Kama ni ford ama chrysler inahama that would even cause riots. Lakini sasa nduthi… kwanza nduthi imewacha kuwa ya hoi polloi and now caters to wealthy folks.

Wamekuja!! Kizungu mingi but the truth speaks for itself. USA is losing out big time in this trade stupidity.

Those companies have huge investments in China and ur big baby prezzo doesn’t want that.

Harley Davidson represents the most typical example of a quality and class,moving to asia spells trouble for the motorcycle company by facing steep competition from cheaper bajajis already being imported from Asia to other countries.The company is betting on its name recognition and bike quality to keep consumers on board,a bit of a swagger there,rather than producing cheaper bikes,heck hata mimi nataka ku own moja kabla i get maggoted.Sales however, were [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]down by over 1,000 bikes this year which conjured up slipping revenues fuelled by a declining U.S. market share,of course, a dip in sticker prices would dent the resale value of used bikes,but that is one space i will keenly watch .Tilambu is running out of Aces,he better fold up

If you just stopped and read my lengthy comment or even one or two of the articles links I’ve posted therein maybe you would learn something for once. Sio mambo na Team U.S.A., Team China upus.

Kwanza hii kitu ni Charley Flani alianza and he sucked me in by force. A simple thread about weapons, ndio ilizaa hii ujinga yote. Sijui Osama is a CIA mole that makes them the worst of the worst…

hehe as if Russia doesn’t have their own own Osamas… even Kenya has a few Osamas they trained but who later flipped and became public enemy numero uno. Before nikuje Kenyatalk sikuwa team anything! But alas Kenyatalk Kenyanlist lazima ikuwe hivo.

Naandika comment ya nguvu hivo, zero bias, well researched na hata hujasoma, “kizungu mingi wamefika!”

Hata hujasoma. hata hujui ninasema nini.

Counter the points in that comment. Argue your case. Don’t be shallow minded. Ati juu ni patco ameandika ni upus. Ndio maana hata mtu anashindwa kupost kitu ya maana hii ktalk. Threads ni zile zile tangu Monday last week!!

Still, ni upus.

The,articles I posted there of Harley davidson’s declining sales are from 2014 others 2016, I even found some from 1998! Harley Davidson’s report card has not been good at all.

The writing has been on the wall for a very long time.Sales continue to slump. Ni kama American muscle cars, sooner or later they bowed out to the cheaper and slower Nissans and Toyotas. Zilikuwa supu sana and super fast but life is about change!

But they are trying to make one final fighting resurgence. The dodge Challenger hellcats, dodhe viper et al. Kujaribu tu.

Baby boomers wanaendelea kuzeeka. Can’t ride harleys like they used to. Who will purchase the new Harley Davidsons?

And I don’t see H.D. going green and making electric bikes and scooters. That would be a betrayal of ideology.

Hata Ferrari na Lamborghini they know the day is soon coming. Big engine V12 is gone. Petrol is gone. All major car brands are shaking because of Uber.

Uber is the future. Car pooling. The death of car sales. People don’t care about brands any more, they just want cheap and quick, who cares whether its a BMW or not? Every car maker on earth is very scared right now. 3D printer ndio hizo nazo. Any one can actually print a car! Or a motorbike. Tesla ndio hao nao redisigning transport. Old school manufacturers hawajui watengeneze honda fit ama nissan note ama ni prado.

So this is beyond Trump and his tarrif wars. Amekuta ikiendelea. But he could very well decide the winner.

let me expand your horizons. Trump is doing something very few presidents dare to do. going against the stream. But mtaelewa mkiona matokeo. And he’s not the first. Hata jfk alipigwa marisasi juu hawakuelewa. He was a strange, young man with a wierd approach to issues. Lakini wanaelewa leo.

And JFK’s nephew concurs. Trump is not bound by old political ideology, like his uncle JFK, Trump is a hoi polloi who by good accident got into the oval office through the window. Alipita katikati. And he could very well be the greatest president ever: (this journslist of course is fumbling to twist context.)

[/ul]

[li]What’s New[/li][li]Hot 50[/li][li]Fact Check[/li][li]News[/li][li]Video[/li][li]Archive[/li][li]Support Us[/li][li]About Us[/li][li]Random[/li][/ul]

[li]Fact Check[/li]
[li]Politics[/li][/ul]
[SIZE=7]Robert F. Kennedy Jr. Said That “Trump Could Be the Greatest President in History”?[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Kennedy did utter these words prior to Donald Trump’s inauguration, but the omission of context changes his meaning significantly.[/SIZE]
https://us-east-1.tchyn.io/snopes-production/uploads/2017/08/Robert_F_Kennedy_Jr_fb.jpg?resize=375%2C211

[SIZE=5]CLAIM[/SIZE]
Robert F. Kennedy Jr. said that “Trump could be the greatest president in history.”
[SIZE=5]RATING[/SIZE]
https://us-east-1.tchyn.io/snopes-production/uploads/2018/03/rating-mixture.png MIXTURE
[SIZE=5]WHAT’S TRUE[/SIZE]
In a 14 December 2016 interview with CNN’s Don Lemon, Robert Kennedy, Jr. said that “I think Trump can be any kind of president he wants. I think he could be the greatest president in history if he wanted to.”
[SIZE=5]WHAT’S FALSE[/SIZE]
Kennedy, who spoke these words prior to Donald Trump’s taking office, was speaking in general terms about his hope that Trump would become a great president, seeing optimism in the fact that Trump appeared at the time to be unbound by ideology.
[SIZE=5]ORIGIN[/SIZE]
On 14 December 2016, President John F. Kennedy’s nephew, Robert F. Kennedy Jr,appeared on CNN Tonight with Don Lemon to discuss the appointment of former ExxonMobil CEO Rex Tillerson as Secretary of State (a move Kennedy, an environmental activist, was strongly opposed to).
In an earlier segment on that night’s show, Lemon and his guests had drawn comparisons between the Trumps and the Kennedys, referencing remarks made by former Microsoft head Bill Gates a day earlier, with Lemon’s askingKennedy Jr. how he felt about this comparison:
[INDENT]We’ve discussed this on this show during the primary season, but Bill Gates has said today that Trump could be a new JFK. Some people look how close the Trump family is and how connected the children are to the family business and any they could be like the Kennedys. […] How do you feel about that?[/INDENT]
Kennedy’s answer, essentially, was not that Donald Trump had already done and achieved things that would fairly rank him as the “greatest President in history,” but that the comparison of Trump to the Kennedy family could turn out to be fair, because Donald Trump “is less bound by ideology than any president probably that we’ve had this century.” His statement was one of optimism for the future and was not rooted in anything Donald Trump (who had yet to assume office) had actually done as President:
[INDENT]I think Trump, you know, because he doesn’t have obligations, he doesn’t owe anything to anybody, if he’s — I think if he cares about history and he understands that history is his principal audience, that he could be an extraordinary president. […] He said to Leonardo DiCaprio the other day that he wanted to be the next Teddy Roosevelt and he can easily do that he could — but I think it’s important to start by surrounding yourself with advisers who share that idealism and not people who are just working for the oil industry.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]I think he can be any kind of president he wants. I think he could be the greatest president in history if he wanted to.[/INDENT]
Since that exchange, numerous pro-Trump websites have run with Kennedy’s statement that “I think [Trump] could be the greatest president in history” without offering the any of the context that led to up to it. Numerous YouTube videosexcerpt this brief segment, posted under the title “Robert F. Kennedy Jr. Drops Bombshell: ‘Trump Could Be Greatest President In History!'”
Other sites have added their own slantedcommentary to Kennedy’s remark, frequently suggesting the conversation happened more recently. In a May 2017 post frequently reshared on Facebook, ConservativeFighters.com gleefully and rhetorically asked: “Can you hear the sobs coming from liberal protesters when a left-wing icon like Robert F. Kennedy Jr. finally admits the truth?”
While Kennedy is certainly a Democrat, he has expressed willingness to work with Trump in the past, especially during the timeframe when the Don Lemon interview took place. Trump allegedlyoffered Kennedy (though Trump later disputed this) the chance to head a controversial commission on “vaccine safety” that had been widely panned by the medical community back in January 2017.
However, because Kennedy’s words, in full context, were not offered as complimentary of Trump’s actions as a president (which he wasn’t at that point) but as a general hopefulness for the future, we rate this claim as a mixture.

There is a reason as to why the Tana flows from the aberdares to the Indian ocean, Trump is trying to reverse such a flow?

Lets agree then that Harley Davidson was already planning to relocate even before Trump presidency, how then can they rely on Trump to keep them in America (like he promised his voters) if his decision to increase tariffs on steel hurts them, and on top of that, retaliatory tariffs by EU, are definitely going to chock them even more?
Doesn’t that even expedite their relocation?
Trump promised to keep all those companies, and bring back others home. He’s losing the battle by his own undoing…

Justin Bieber is CANADIAN Damn it!!! How does he then (and his great granddad) represent American culture?