MO1

As we continue to wish him QR, we all know he truly ferked up this shithole… but what one tiny little good thing would you be grateful to him for?
I would thank him for the maziwa ya Nyayo program. We didn’t care where it came from, but boy oh boy, wasn’t it sweet? It actually kept many of us going to school, since we had no lunch to eat. It used to be my breakfast and lunch actually.:(. Otherwise singemaliza primary.

Very delicoius milk sometimes we used to be given a whole box of milk and we ate it with hot ugali. Also, I used to like the patriotic choral music ( Still love them) which played over the KBC radio.

So let me get this right. Kukosa breakfast na lunch ingefanya usimalize primary school? Yaani tumbo comes 1st before masomo.

Do u know that in Luhyaland deep deep interior in the villages where students still go to school barefoot and learning is under a roofless class. Morning hana breako, lunch anaonea viusasa. They get only one meal per day which is supper of ugali ya unga imesagwa na mrenda ama managu bila nyake.

Alale nayo tumboni. Kesho yake amukie shule bila breako…repeat.

Sustained peace in Kenya. Yes, there were patches of chaos like the tribal clashes during '92 and '97 elections but experienced worse when he was done. Halafu the decisive way he dealt with the shiftas

I thought Luhyaland had plenty of food?!

Supper ndio ilikuwa haipatikani saa zingine. The word Kûrarîra, meaning sleeping hungry was very common.
Poverty ni mbaya msee.

Securing our borders. Never over-taxed peasant. We’re it not for his anti-kyuk policies, Wakikuyu hawangechanuka na kuingia kwa fiashara.

1. Completely uprooted dissenting elements in the military, and scuttled distabilizing hotheads who would have turned Kenya into a Somalia/ DR Congo.
  2. Robust education system/institutions upgrades. eg Moi University, Maseno, Masinde Muliro, JKUCAT, Kabarak etc and a million and one schools…in Moi’s time Kenya became one of the most literate African States. Paradoxically it was detrimental to his hold on powet.
  3. JKIA upgrade, Eldi Int Airport
  4. Focus rural develooment na harambee …ilisaidia some little known areas like ukambani, areas of keio, maasai land taveta, etc na health sector expansion into neglected areas
  5. Tourism and conservation

Another one was University Graduation Days: Those were special days.
Public universities were treated with high respect, since they were only a handful.
And then they would repeat the detailed event on KBC after the 7pm news.

Sazingine mimi uona haunanga akili

Why my friend?

A bit of a paradox there coz had Moi eliminated poverty you wouldn’t have slept hungry hence no need for him to give out free milk!

Akwende na asahaulike

Ghaseer tucker tucker ikufe

In central? No. He actually entrenched by destroying the coffee and tea industry.

[ATTACH=full]267646[/ATTACH]

Boss I don’t know which Kenya you were born in but circa 1930s, Kikuyus were already venturing not only into business but even in building their own schools…read

You can’t convince a mind afflicted by poverty of thought

Explain to me, oh mighty @Guru

Munene ni guthoma thina kana ni kunyita?
Kama Moi alikuwa amemaliza umaskini Kenya,kwenyu mungekuwa na chakula cha kutosha hivyo basi hakungekuwa na haja Moi kuwapa maziwa bure sawa?