Mock exams scrapped

Is this the best they could do.
smfh.
This gava is giving up on the youth.
Sasa wakianza kugoma coz of KCSE will it be scrapped too?
Bob marley in one of his songs said give them an inch they take a yard, give them a yard they take a mile. Gava has just done that bila consultations na washika dau. I cry the beloved country, where are we headed if we can give in to juveniles?

Hio kitu inapatianga watoto stress sana wacha wapumzike

you know school heads, i hear they are called princis these days, just love projects…wakisha nunua schoolbus finally lazima watafute kingine cha kufanya so dorm moja mzee lazima ichomeke so that they build “an ultramodern” one… am not saying all the cases are this way but hii excuse ya mock is just that…an excuse. 27 years since Bombolulu girls fire we should have learnt to do something to prevent…

and our school managers are not equipped to monitor and manage/defuse stress?

I think mocks served no purpose and should have been done away with a long time ago. KCPE too should be scrapped. One set of exams done by a 13yr old shouldn’t carry that much weight in determining the quality of education going forward. Instead high schools should look at the general performance of the kids over the final 3yrs of primary education.

Perhaps we could first think of what role did mock exams play in education? My take, nothing. Hizi ni zile culture Obama alikua anasema tuache juu hazisaidii.

And what are they proposing to do?

[FONT=Courier New]8-4-4 = 0[/FONT]

wewe unakaa wale wa kuhepa axams kila saa…the thought of doing one makes you crazY

is it really 27? I thought I saw it on telly and I definately wasn’t 1

While we are at it, did you strike while in high school? tell us if you knew what was going on ama ilikupata tu. i sailed through highschool and college without a single strike

Tukiwa primary tulikuwa tunafanya kichungi tukienda class 8. Hiyo ilikuwa inaitwa Sirikwa. Tukifungwa class 8 wanafunzi tuu Ni kulia juu ya kurudia std 7…na sirikwa results ndioo ilikuwa inapeana Index namba…nimepitia mambo ngumu kushinda ukuta hii dunia

na seco mlichoma dorm?

Nope

Not arguing for this country’s education system. I agree that its flawed.

I think the issue @Meria Mata is raising here is that those in authority are bending because kids are up in arms. If the govt wants to implement a better education plan, they should do it because they sat down and made the decision, not because someone’s burning his textbooks and a chemistry lab somewhere. If they start making decisions based on uproars caused, they’ll just get a crop of very unruly (more than usual) University students, which then translates into unruly employees/citizens and so on. By the time we’re done, people will be taking to the streets for every single thing.

Also, teenagers throwing tantrums is hardly a reason to blink at.

I don’t think the state of our education system would allow for you proposal to work. People would just pay to have their kid’s records changed. It’s easier to deal with people who leak examination papers than to establish a new system of record keeping.

exactly my point, well said Nefertities, well said, the genie is out of the bottle and theres no way he will get back in, God help us

Mocks are important lakini we need to change attitudes of some of these teens. Wasione it is a do or die affair.

you sure you didn’t see the memorial? let me cross check with my archives…unfortunately they are not digitalized yet…

in my school we used to exams everyday. every night preps we did an exam n they were joints with other schools. weekend ilikuwa practicals. by the time mock ilifika we did it just like any other exam n forgot about it