Mogadishu explosion: Suspected car bomb blast, heavy gunfire in Somalia's capital

Monday July 22, 2019
https://www.devdiscourse.com/remote.axd?https://devdiscourse.blob.core.windows.net/devnews/22_07_2019_13_50_56_7778646.png?width=920&format=jpg
A suspected car bomb blast has hit Somalia’s capital Mogadishu. The number of casualties is not clear yet.

The suspected car bomb blast happened in the area between the first security checkpoint of Mogadishu’s Aden Abdulle International Airport near K-4 and Hotel Afrik. The whole area is covered in smoke and security forces are rushing to the place.

There are also reports that there was a warning 2 days ago about possible Vehicle-Borne Improvised Explosive Device (VBIED) on the loose in Mogadishu.

@One Star to Rule Them All ghasia wewe takataka kabisa. To rule who? Enda huko Mogadishu urule moshi

Nothing to see here, just Africa’s biggest shithole getting shithole-ier.

Wasamolia poleni. Your roads are clean.

From the picture,it seems the residents are used to the frequent bombings.

My question is who are the Alshababs fighting within their own city?

Ata me nimeona ivo

desensitization is real tazama vile hao watu wanatembea kama its just another day.

that happens daily there. hao wajinga fwamalizane kabisa. don’t know why the fuk kdf hothers with them when they clearly think we are the enemy

And ukiuliza Msomalia ataje adui zake, KDF will be somewhere at number 1 or 2

Give Zero fucks for this A-holes since the maritime border dispute, too bad the Kenyan Govt is brainess should pull out from that silly body , don’t even wait for a ruling and declare any encroachment to out territorials waters an act of war !

Kenya should beef up its security vilivyo…
I see vbied being deployed into our cities especially after recent statements by Kenya it will put up an embassy in Somaliland.
Somaliland has been an emotive issue among Somalis, Kenya has just opened up a Pandora box.
Alshabab are guns for hire ,most of these Federal Govt top honchos are former AS members ,they could use their contacts to blow up Nrb in order to pass a message to Kenya.

KDF should secure the border and let them Somalis sort themselves out

Number 1 to 10

I have said this many times and I will repeat. alshabab is every part of Somali society. The locals are financiers, handle their logistics, conduct Intel recon on their behalf and support them. They have supporters from locals, community leaders, politicians up to villa Somali. They are one and the same. Federal government of somali pretends to fight them with token victories and campaigns. Anisom soon realized in order to fight them keep your operations secret from all until the last minute otherwise its leaked to them. The former alshabab intel chief is the same Intel chief for President farmoja. alshabab also has very many branches that work independent of each other for different interests. In North Jubaland on our border they support ISIS, the south support alqueda. In mid and north Somali they are a mungiki for hire. They support clan leaders if they pay tax and give them fighters. In Mogadishu they are hired by different gun merchants and businessmen to fight or assassinate others. One branch of alshabab works for president farmoja and his clan to fight in Jubaland or regional governments that refuse Mogadishu rule. Its a total mess. Mogadishu has suffered almost daily bomb blast this year and you can’t tell which affiliation of alshabab did what, why and how. They even elected their own mayor of Mogadishu this month. It’s a true shithole. Until they govern and secure their own country then they shouldn’t be doing anything else.

You will rue the day you tried to extend your upuus to Jamia mosque in CBD. Hata mkitaka kutuweka position 1-50 we dont care

It has never settled with me that one Kenya president let them carry the Alshabab flag along a certain street of Nairobi after their Friday prayers.It is unfathomable.I will never forget that day.