Moi Ruined Our Generation 1974 Keundelea

[ATTACH=full]243742[/ATTACH]
People who were born after 1974 studied under the 8-4-4 system. This system reduced the quality education in Kenya and has ruined many lives.

Moi did that to bring down Kiambu Elites. Watu wa Kiambu saa hii wangekua Kenyas Elon Musks

ulienda kusoma majuu ukalemewa?

Eduction system za majuu especially ya US ni walk in the park. They have multiple choice answers hata High School. British System iko juu though.

8-4-4 was Never the issue.
Canada’s system is what Kenya copied and yet, Canada is not failing.
Even if we still had the British system, things would be just as bad given the issue of money for supplies being stolen and teachers for science emphasizing only on textbook examples, teacher absenteeism, the refusal for teachers to submit to quality checks, student absenteeism, high drop out rates and a culture of conformism and rules dating to the missionary era

Imesemwa mara mingi kwamba kusoma sio ALWAYS the true answer to success. And there is some evidence to back it up since many billionaires are drop outs or didnt study at all including the richest fucker on earth. The same applies to the same Moi who was who was a lowly teacher.

Even the greatest film maker in history, billionaire Steven Spielberg ni drop out. Alijisomesha sinema kutoka utotoni. Trial and error and he ended up being the father of blockbuster films. Today all film schools are modelled around his work… yet hakusoma…

His friend James Cameron was a delivery man who taught himself cinema. He used to steal student notes from a nearby film school on how to operate equipment and in less than a decade he directed Terminator a vfx heavy film. Just like Spielberg he also learnt how to operate cameras by dismantling them. Hakukanyaga shule ta mtu. Same story for Tarantino.

I guess it’s a state of mind.

so kenya is better?

Elon Musk is an immigrant from racist South Africa. So alienda ku succeed nchi za ng’ambo sio kwao.

some people like blaming their own failures on the education system instead of trying again with a different method

Some truth but its also debatable. If Moi did not study past primary to becoming a lowly teacher, his chances of becoming a president would have dimmed.

8-4-4 isnt the best because we havent invested in it, with alot more money, better training for teachers, better teaching methods, strict quality control mechanisms and incorporation of new technologies we would have produced alot more competent workers than we have been doing.

The same will happen to the new curriculum if we do not invest in it and constantly improve it

The Kenyan system was competitive and hard because of all the info one has to uptake to succeed. When they meet the softies of other watered down systems in equal environments (MIT/Harvard/Google/ Microsoft etc), the Kenyans shine because they have been forged in the fires of Mordor so to speak. and they do it drug free! it is a question of train hard, play/fight easy.
same applies to India. find out how many Indians are doing big things in the big boys of industry. CEOs etc.
in fact we ruined things when calculators were allowed in exams. and reduced subjects.
the reason why Kenya and India now lag behind the first world is down to bad politics, stupidity by the larger populace and interference by foreign nations, to an extent. however, our best of the best will go toe to toe with the best of the first world. and most likely win.

Kenya tuko sawa look at who does online jobs most of them are kenyans it shows how fast we can adapt. Stop complaining if you are unsuccessful blame yourself

sioni shida ya calculators, kama hujui formula and how to apply it then hata calculator haiwezi ikakusaidia hata na dawa. In my school calculators were only for form 3 and 4, first time we were allowed to use one, a classmate got 05%

Shida si 8-4-4, shida ni lack of investment vile @Mr Black amesema hapo juu

I agree with you and add that we have too many fools and extremely greedy guys leading (bulldozing their way) us. Even many of these so-called professors have low IQ but work their ass up.

This is the misperception.

Calculus, organic & inorganic chemistry, quantum physics etc is the same the world over. If you can’t hack it in Kenya, there’s no way you’ll hack it anywhere around the world, the US included.

The difference is that the education system in the US is not geared towards just cramming and passing exams, but applying the concepts learnt and developing or enhancing them further.

So if the Kenyan system is better than the US, how come a Kenyan can design and build his own road. Or SGR?

Formal education si muhimu

, but masomo ni muhimu sana saaaana

Wizi. In other countries they do it.

Why do the best things come from the US though? Ama ile frustrating zaidi ndio mzuri?