Moi Will Be Dead Soon. A whitewashing of his legacy will pick pace.

Let me take this opportunity to say; Moi killed many, impoverished more and his legacy of kleptocracy is still afoot.

He will not be missed and should only be mourned by his family.

He is responsible for Uhuru, Ruto, Gumo and other unsavory characters of national disrepute.

Comparing Kenya to failed states then claiming Moi was a good man is being a big dummy, I won’t do that.

If we have to do this, then kenyatta and his son must get a lesser treatment.

Lesser ? Yes, they are worse presidents. That doesn’t make Moi any good though.

I don’t know how Cendro missed the fact that Moi guided and supported Uhuru and ‘his ruling mother’. Guess he thought he was going to pull off another swift one on us. By unleashing ‘someone’. Ataona vumbi.

Tunangoja akufe tuone atazikwa Kwa hactares ngapi.

Moi was and is better than Kenyatta and his thieving lineage.

A man or woman from your tribe or community may be president of Kenya one day in your lifetime. If he fucks up, I wonder what you will say then.

In fact most tribes have been represented in consecutive governments as ministers or other senior roles.

During goldenberg Mudavadi was the minister involved…

One of the fellows who ate Ouku was his own tribesman Hezekiah Oyugi…

Well, you catch my drift.

Saa hii ndio umejua ngombe hii na ulikua unazungusha kinyambis hapa ati tano tena

Wacha Moi aende in peace if true. He may be the worst of the 4 presidents, but Africa has produced far worse and among his generation, he was a better president than most

Maliza yeye

We need to stop praising mediocrity as that just encourages it.

Am not praising him or being emotional about his rule. Remember, I said he is the worst of the 4 presidents. Even Jomo was better in my opinion.

Iam saying that most African dictators who grew up in his time were far worse. A man is generally a product of his environment and so was Moi. I would not want another Moi to rule. But I prefer to look at him impartially and compared to people of his generation.

Moi was the worst of the Kenya’s presidents followed closely by Uhuru Kenyatta…

Moi took over a nation that had issues, but economically we were on the right track… yes Kenyatta was a land grabber, but at least he didn’t milk the cow to death… Moi milked the cow and slaughtered it and there was nothing to show…Moi literally run the country down.

Institutions that he had found working were looted to the ground by his hench-men

But apologists will start white washing him.

In Moi’s time things got bad day by day, you didn’t need to be an economists to analyse economic numbers to see things were bad…
you all faced reality.

Moi was bad

But compared to Kenyatta snr and son,to me he was better off

He didn’t give kalenjins a sense of entitlement the way kenyatta and his son have done

:D:D:D which country were you living in??? ulizaliwa lini.

How have Kalenjins been given a sense of entitlement?

Kalenjins participated in the looting of parastatal. From posta,telecom,Kenya meat commission,uchumi

The only thing nyayo was good at is maziwa ya nyayo and Upuss kama amani Tele na kenya iendele mbele

I know am older than you

During Moi’s time…or my time

National schools were almost free

Provincial schools had two streams…government aided and non government aided streams

Government aided didn’t pay a single cent in third term

Things collapsed around 1990-91

Kenyatta to me was the worst of all

He inherited proper beberu governance systems and went about dismantling them …if Kenyatta had lived up to 1990,things would have been worse off

Kibaki is perhaps the best ever

He didn’t unite the country but economically he did wonderse

If I were to rank the worst
Uhuru is the worst
His dad comes in second and Moi number 3