MONEY IDEAS FOR GUYS WITH DREAMS.

Kenye imenifanya nipost hii ni vile Kenya iko. ‘Everyone’ expects you to be formal. Manze Kenya ati lazima ukue na connection ndio upate job ata the low paying one. So basically mimi niko like 23 yrs na naona sitafuata hii path ya career. Nimesomea Foodscience and Nutrition bt naona tu hustle ya watu wako before me yenye wamepitia naona id rather be an entreprenuer than be employed. Manze sijui upate masters madegree ndio ukue employed instead of practicality. Na ata wasee wameajiriwa wanawork so hard to get into their own business unless for those looters who have a wide reach for cash they havent worked for. So mi nakujia wasee wanarelate na kenye nasema, Nataka ideas zenye mnaeza nipea about simple bizz yenye unafikiria inaeza work na the theory behind it, it doesnt have to be long bt lets make this thread a success maybe as a reference for youths wenye hawajui cha kufanya and can draw simple solutions toka apa. Btw am not against education juu hio ni a great step na inasaidia msee kufikiria different and in magnificient ways, Btw not that is your bother but i love reading books, Kenyans i urge you to have this habit. Knowledge is power trust you me youll get too much wisdom from books than any conference or person. Take this to the bank. Please lets help each other.

Why don’t you start by thinking about ideas along the lines of what you’ve studied and the kind of experience you have so far?

i have but i need to hear more of other peoples ideas like i said, Knowledge is power

Fruit salad business in a nice location is good hidden money. I take this big glasses of fruit at this stall for ksh 100.At that time 10 other guys are sitted at the exact same time taking the same thing.

Bundles zimeishia hapo kwa 23

Good One Chief

If you have $5000 or more come I teach you my hustle. I don’t need your money but you will need it after I teach you.

This is guka. You are lucky but you don’t know - umesomea Food Science.

For the next several decades, that will be the growth area after ICT in Kenya. Imagine this: more than a million babies are being born each year mpaka we are importing fish from China.

Get into food, hata kama utaanza na kuuza samosa kwa stage ama kulima one acre.

Then innovate and come up with a product that not everybody is doing, or can do.

I come from Kijabe. If I could reverse time and was your age and had your education, I would go into crisps, home-made plum jam, bottled water, etc etc. (then, not now) etc etc - all these farm produce was easily available.

Heard of Kimani Rugendo? He went into juices when people were buying buroti…

Thats half an M. I dont think you expect me, who posted this problem to have it for now. Anyway you may still say that which you wanted to say in brief. Thanks

Leverage on what you already learned that others can’t replicate easily. Over 90% of Nairobians don’t farm. Other major towns are the same. You have studied food science. Have you thought of any food that you can process or add value for sale? I mean, even making smoothies is a gig if you can figure out how to package those smoothies and make them last long. My point is that you have to start with what you know. You know about food than the average talker, so help him/her solve food problems. Maybe you can make tasty icecream cheaply and take it to events, etc.

I agree with these guys… use your course to your advantage … food bizna has ’ super profits ’ …go to any hotel and gauge what amount of raw stuff was used verses final price …

That is a “hustling” conman please pass.

I don’t know of any idea but whatever you business settle for, make sure it follows these three rules.

[ATTACH=full]215469[/ATTACH]

look for an idea in ur field and actualise it.example I have pal who makes mshikaki of pork mixed with carrot,hoho n onions, n sausage of same,the business is doing great in nax.the idea of mshkikaki was gotten frm bamburi.so venture into other food practices by introducing new technique.

Kuja inbox pls

A friend of a friend happens to live in Germany.in the supermarket there are real fruit juice blended and being sold,they contain some preservatives which make them fresh for over a week or so.with such kind of ur knowledge u can go hack what they use to preserve and try out

Is your friend easily contacted, Kindly answer me kwa inbox

$2000 ina weza I give it a try.

After getting the skills it is a start. But I will repeat I don’t want anyone’s cash. There is enough blood in the streets, I am not spilling any.

How brathe saidia next year I want to shed hii tag ya peasant.