More Birds - Know your Birds

Yesterday’s post on birds was amazing. Dope comments that kept me happy all day. Today i share more birds. Lets know our East African birds by names.

And if you are interested to join us next sato for a birding experience at Lake Magadi inbox me.
Lake Magadi is a birds watchers paradise
See program and costings here https://africavacationsafaris.com/safari-deals/tour/lake-magadi-day-trip/

Link to yesterdays post https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/know-your-birds.113745/

[ATTACH=full]243700[/ATTACH]
Lilac Brested Roller - And by the way this is Kenya’s official bird. I have been able to spot it in the Masai Mara
Samburu National Reserve, Meru National Park, Tsavo and Amboseli among other places.
Photo by Michael L. Markussen

[ATTACH=full]243701[/ATTACH]
Ground Horn Bill - Masai mara national reserve
Photo Credits: Denis M Gitonga (Forgive quality :D:D)
[ATTACH=full]243703[/ATTACH]
Secretary bird - Amboseli
Photo Credits: Denis M Gitonga

[ATTACH=full]243704[/ATTACH]
Tawny Eagle - Amboseli
Photo Credits: Denis M Gitonga

Yesterday someone challenged me to name them in local language a challenge I accepted and i am working on

Lemmi know how you call these birds in your language in the comment session. Na wale walikuwa wanakula mniambie zile mlikuwa mnakula mki grow

[ATTACH]243700[/ATTACH][ATTACH]243701[/ATTACH][ATTACH]243703[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]243700[/ATTACH][ATTACH]243701[/ATTACH]

weka link ya the first post please.

Ndio hii https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/know-your-birds.113745/

Thanks over here we are experts at birds known as kunguru

unajua types ngapi za kunguru. Nichanue

The ones that are impossible to tame…zile za kubururuka tu fwaaa

SERRE, you were asked to name it in your vernacular, sasa hapo ningesema, in this village we only know AGAK, to okopidhre(hafugiki)

You can’t study them close because Kunguru hafugiki

haha wasted sp…

Hafugiki lakini ana majina zake