Most green modern areas in Kenya?

Just for future reference. This city life shit is depressing me. I don’t see myself spending my entire life in Nairobi. Am just too much of an old soul within and have found i can’t be at peace with myself with all this Kelele ya Nairobi. I hear Nakuru is nice but what are the other options. I honestly don’t want a place that will turn to another Nairobi in my lifetime.

Sometimes am really surprised by some of you folks who come from beautiful peaceful shagz and chose to slave in this city instead of living a serene life.
[ATTACH=full]225499[/ATTACH]

Which is the best modern area in Kenya that’s not
-over populated
-No traffic jams
-Minimal noise
-Fairly green with adventure parks for camping
-fairly multicultural and welcoming people.
-peaceful

My long term plan is to buy land in such an area and just relax with my woman wallahi. Am a minimalist and totally see myself retiring as soon as i get enough money to last me a lifetime. I will then live a life of camping and aspire to be a sloth for the most part. Am just not the vanity type of people.

I also want to build some very modern schools in very remote areas In Shaa Allah one day. If i do that i will totally live like the laziest man in existence with no guilt . Before that we have to grind and hustle real hard.

This is what i aspire my life to be like.Dude inspires me. Hang out in garages and fix old cars and make stuff with my woman in a beautiful countryside.It’s a plan.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V07mPY02Iyo

Which is the best modern city in Kenya that’s not
-over populated
-No traffic jams
-Minimal noise
-Fairly green with adventure parks for camping
-fairly multicultural and welcoming people.
-peaceful

Don’t blame Nairobi. Blame your pockets. Have you tried Karen. Wacha hata Karen, juu huko may be too expensive. Have you tried Runda? Runda is not overpopulated, has limited traffic Jams, minimal noise, very green, multicultural and peaceful. You can do all your shopping at Two Rivers etc and you have virtually no need to come to the CBD. Ushawahi sikia mtu ako Runda akicomplain about noise or overpopulation? Ukiishi Eastleigh/pipeline etc you will most likely face those problems. What you want is right here in Nairobi or neighboring counties, wewe ndiye haufiki bei.

Gigiri, Hoya Close
[ATTACH=full]225503[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]225504[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]225505[/ATTACH]

Ghasia takataka :D:D
This a future reference thing. What am looking for is a slightly secluded area with the above characteristics.
I understand the quality of life gets better as you move to richer neighbourhoods in Nairobi , but will the price be worth it? Can i take a motorcycle and just go rough road riding outside my home? Can i engage in small scale farming and animal keeping (horses) in Runda? Can i go adventure camping in Runda? Can i live my life the way i want or will i be required to conform to certain tight ass guidelines set out by the condescending gated Committee? I am looking for a free life in a slightly remote area.

i also aspire to lead such a lifestyle 6 months in a year, 6 months in the city.
Taveta County is good, but far from civilization. Nandi is good, o top of tea plantations, but a bit interior…maybe try Nanyuki

We don’t have cities in this country .What we have are unplanned concrete slums .The closest to can get to a sane urban centre is Nanyuki

[ATTACH=full]225517[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]225501[/ATTACH]
That’s a small highland town in Rift Valley. Cool wet weather all year round, greenery everywehere you look and of course crisp fresh air. Perfect for weekend hikes and bike excurtions. The town has everything you could get in Nai. Restaurants, supermarkets, clubs, bakeries, fresh food markets, library, Safaricom fibre na faiba so internet is good too. Heaven on earth

kericho or nandi hills?

B

between Karen and runda which is more expensive?

there being only 3 cities, then your best choice is kisumu as Mombasa jam is worse than Nairobi’s. Kisumu is modern , a beautiful lake, an airport and hopefully with handshake, you won’t need to a ready evacuation bag waiting

It doesn’t have to be a city. Just a little bit modern with necessary amenities.

Seems people here haven’t been to kapenguria…breathtaking beauty…and vibrant town of makutano…only problem is that one has to take off during elections (my assumption)…
And it’s not a city…

[ATTACH=full]225536[/ATTACH]

Kericho

Enda Naivasha baba. Weather ni ya ulaya, cost of living ni ya mashambani, and you are just 40 mins and 50 shillings away from the city.

The fact is you want to enjoy life serene kama ya Runda but haufiki bei ya Runda. No shame in that. Hata mimi ningependa na siishi huko. My suggestion for you ni utafute some county HQ ubuy shamba close by uishi huko maisha poa. Try Nyeri King’ong’o area but sahau hiyo unaita multicultural juu utaipata only in Nai, Mombasa, Nakuru, Eldoret and maybe Kisumu. Hizi towns zingine hakuna anything multicultural hapo. So your choice is limited to that.

The town has everything but a name. Meffi

Muturandom you’re not getting it. You need to free yourself of the money /status slavery in your mindset. I don’t want to be around malls and city people.I want my neighbour to be a farmer with good thoughts not cunning lawyers and politicians with toxic thoughts.

Wise men like @upepo @mikel @747Captain get what am talking about. So far i have…
Naivasha, Kericho and Kapenguria in my list.

Sawa. But sioni any small town in Kenya that is multicultural, don’t kid yourself.

Ok. If you have good capital, buy a tea farm on githunguri rd or in tigoni. The tycoons here build mansions in the middle of their tea estates and live in their own little world. And the area is breathtaking but can be very cold which guarantees greenery year through.

A cheaper option is a farm in uplands. Breathtaking views of the Rift Valley, guaranteed fresh vegetables year through, friendly but kinda nosey little town.

eldoret is multicultural, kalenjins, kikuyus, Luos, Luhyas and others