MOZILLA IN TROUBLE?

I was involved in an accident on Saturday with a motorcycle, one passenger from the motor bike broke a leg and I took him to hospital, he was referred elsewhere so I went to the police station with my car and the bikes owner to report, we left the bike at the scene since it was wrecked. We reported but later the motorcyclist ran away and hid the bike so the police never found it. I have comprehensive insurance. The police let the car go today and am going to the insurance tomorrow to report. The problem is the passengers family has called me and said they’re not interested with the insurance but assured me that it’s not yet over. Should mozilla be worried if they go to court? The passenger was released from the hospital yesterday. The motorcyclist had no license or insurance, also I was told that I was at fault.

Boss, ungekubali tu ufundishwe kuendesha gari vizuri before going on the road on your own. Ona sasa hasara…

See the back of your insurance sticker. It reads.
DO NOT ADMIT LIABILITY. CONTACT US FIRST!

With the motorbike and the rider missing, I think that means there is insufficient evidence against you unless you confess like an idiot. Ruka story mblo. I am not a lawyer, so village lawyers might give better opinions. In fact, I might be wrong altogether. But my pedestrian thinking is that you can blame the nduthi guy since he won’t be there to defend himself, and his fleeing is an admission of guilt. With the nduthi guy missing, and his nduthi missing, his passenger won’t have a strong case against you. Remember that you are innocent until proven guilty, and they are going to have a very hard time proving your guilt if crucial evidence like the bike and a witness (rider) are missing.

kama Si Wewe ulicause hio accident Si pia Wewe upotee,that family watakuhangaisha tu bure with demands

Report to your insurer before the lapse of 72 hours ,kama ni mbaya you will be given ntac where you will be charged with reckless driving tafuta cash bail of not more than 50k .

I already reported, am going there tomorrow.

Problem is I was given an abstract and went for ntsa inspection then released

Ukikwama kuja inbox for a small fee.

Can a case hold if the bike and rider are missing?? Swali tu afande, from your experience. Mozilla ajue what awaits him. Hizi kesi huenda aje

Cash ya[SIZE=5] less [/SIZE]than or [SIZE=5]more[/SIZE] than 50K

An accident is not a criminal act. Uko na OB number, inform insurance let them handle the nitry gritty. Family ni anger management, watatulia but meanwhile tembea na shoka

Tembea na shoka. :D:D:D

@mozilla tulia, boda had no licence and insurance. Hakuna case hapa.

ni fee gani hiyo unaitisha

Less than 50k

He can’t wish away the case yet someone was injured ,nimesema akikwama akuje inbox

But you know the case is still p.u.i till it’s finalized?

Charge of ya kuingia inbox.

It depends. If the accident was caused by recklessness it is an offence attracting a jail term or a fine or both. I would advice mozilla to kill the criminal case before it reaches Court. As for the civil case he has no need to worry as he is insured.

He should be worried about limitation about the time of cause of death.