Mpesa API

From what I had gathered from uncle gugu, mpesa api uses a pingable IP address to locate your endpoints i.e ( https://174.121.54.3/payment.php ) to enable payment confirmation from your clients.
Sasa swali langu ni, sisi peasants wa shared IP address from a free hosting platform tutasaidikaje? anyone who has used the integration of late?
I have done everything hadi paypal inawork fine mpesa ndio imebaki. Hata db iko set for the mpesa.

just a question, if its just for confirmation would it not be better just to use the confirmation sms sent after payment, because a quick glance at that api show that one still has to initiate the call, it wold be better if they just pushed the notifications.

REST

sielewi

good example ni ile design ya ecitizen, till you print the receipt.

https://developer.safaricom.co.ke/

Hio maneno ya pingable sijui umetoa wapi. Soma tu documentation pole pole…
Ama utafute dev akufanyie.

I use php my friend, and i got this from them

curl_post_data = array(
//Fill in the request parameters with valid values
‘ShortCode’ => ’ ',
‘ResponseType’ => ’ ',
‘ConfirmationURL’ => ‘http://ip_address:port/confirmation’,
‘ValidationURL’ => ‘http://ip_address:port/validation_url’

ama namna gani my fren?

Hahahaha…Ati so now you are proud that you use PHP…?!. Hahahahahahahahahaha.

Anyway if being on a shared host is the problem. Just check the IP address assigned to your domain on Whois.

it is not pride, i am passing necessary info. differentiate the two

Im sorry. A PHP noob cant tell me shit .