Muratina

Several years back i got back to this drink thanks to my chama. Initially i had only taken it twice in high school but then drinking was like theft, you drink little, fast but still feel like floating in the air. In our local we have a chama for fun, just every two weeks someone buys mbuzi and another muratina. We partake it until its done and head home. Only that its not that easy. To know why you need to understand the group mix. From the elders to the chipukeezy, tribe isn’t an issue as almost all of them are members, social and financial status vary. We are united in one thing we like to drink and eat. A few members know where to buy the best muratina in Limuru straight from the experts and fortunately to us he comes along with his product once in awhile to partake with us. Muratina is sweet because of the honey and keeping the bees away is part of the problem of partaking it. You will always take alot the first few hours before it suddenly kicks in. The drama from then on has been legendary. From guys taking going home with the wrong cars, leaving their slices, getting lost at the loo, shouting at police officers for asking a lift yet they are stopping you and my favourite taking the wrong wife home. Going traditional sometimes is the way.

http://www.kasanews.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/muratina-beer-e1426359977901.jpg
https://mir-s3-cdn-cf.behance.net/projects/404/5a486934639029.Y3JvcCwyNDc3LDE5MzYsMzAsNTU.png
http://hekaheka.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Nyama_Choma_Gold.jpg
https://scontent.cdninstagram.com/t51.2885-15/s320x320/e35/12905181_1041050729294741_286428978_n.jpg?ig_cache_key=MTIxOTc2NzY0NTc3MTc0NTkwMA%3D%3D.2

Hii naeza penda napitikana wapi?

Mad respect @spear I would wish to be a member of the club in 2018.

As a harden whiskey connoisseur, taking that shit for hours makes your legs weak in a weird way and you not even high enough. Yani toppling from missing a step is mandatory.#pass

I don’t know, its just pics from the net. The ones we take come in 20lts containers by the brewer himself.

Murats is very good for improving appetite smell notwithstanding. Wapi hapo mumeshoma mbuthi?

Parked muratina=Chemicals
Murats ni ya ‘Gitumbi’(mtungi/nyungu)prepared by veteran village brewer

Hii kitu ni mbaya sana. Ikipiga hodi hakuna cha kusema wacha ninanyora…

You are right. In our chama we brew our own Murats…

not every poison is for everyone…

whisky made me illogical/aggressive
brandy has other unpleasant effects on me i wont write here
i didn’t like the taste of rum
i am allergic to honey and murats gave me stomachaches that only got relieved when i puked like chania falls…

Dagoretti.

Our venue has self contained rooms and plenty of clean washrooms that are washed every 2 hrs. Its a decent place.

Sasa yako ni gani?

tusker malt lager baridi lakini nilimaliza stock yangu…

:D:D:D:D:D:Dhapa nacheka tu

Kweli kila mtu na poison yake beer I’ve never acquired it’s taste ata sweet malt drinks bado.

The jokes and banter is what brings us back, the muratina is just a catalyst for people to come out of their shell. The rules are simple. pay a token of 500 for the food i.e ugali, potatoes, kachumbari, cooks and clean up. Drink, eat and make merry. If you raise your voice or argue loudly, one beer fine. That keeps things civil. If you get emotional sana another one beer fine. Insults is a six pack unless you say sorry and that is reduced to 3 beers. Fights is a crate of beer. Eventually everyone toned down to a pleasant rhythm where mature heated discussion can take place without catching feelings.

Shiba vizuri before you take muratina ili uweze kusimama grease ya magoti iki melt

I always figured you for a stiff who hates all things intoxicating…kumbe you just can’t handle your alcohols

on whiskey born aggression, I get you…I once made the mistake of taking whiskey and gin. Nilikuwa naokotwa kwa ceiling ya station

i handled my alcohols fairly well for a good 28 yrs without incidents to warrant police intervention for a good 28 yrs…i just discovered there was no gold at the bottom of the bottle and retired…i could out drink you uchukuliwe under the table any day…