Music to my ears

The shilling could touch 107 against the dollar by the end of 2016, as the demand for the greenback from importers continues to grow, an analyst at Citi Bank has said.

Citi Bank chief Africa economist David Cowan, however, has urged policymakers to focus on making the unit more predictable.

“A lot of African countries have this thing like the Kenyan shilling should not cross 100. Investors are interested in exchange rate predictability and not nominal stability,” Mr Cowan said during a presentation on East African and Kenyan economic trends in Nairobi on Tuesday.

The local currency will come under pressure in the last half of this year to close the year at 103 against the dollar, he added.

So are you saying you have dollars to share …

It seems like 107 is the invisible ceiling for the kes/dollar if you are getting paid in dollars lucky nigga, your end of year bonus will be a fat one tuimalizie addis ababa

Addis Ababa tunasija :cool::cool:

I wish I was a Forex Trader right now.

Kunakujwo

;):wink:

Tears to my eyes

Wale online writers, akina @Web Dev wanafurahi yao yote

@Unicorn si unitumie ndollas kadhaa, nitakulipa next year

Iza brathe. Btw hii weekend niko busy mbaya sana. Wacha nitanunua 2nd generation the other weekend

music to your ears eh? spoken like a true insert-coin-here-activist
the rest of the country is getting shafted nkt. kwanza 14th is almost here…

walifungua eastliegh.
itarudi chini.
but this is a matter i am waiting with abated breath

haina mambo, mimi niko tu

If a weak Ksh affects inflation then you are non the wiser. Your gains will be wiped out by rising costs

Baiskeli yangu na import dollar ikishuka.

Wacha kafike 110. This is the only gospel i want to hear. Am simply practicing impunity.

thats why @Ice_Cube siku hizi ako na mbs za kucomment kwa kila thread

That analysis is really discouraging coz importing costs are and will keep increasing