Mwangi/Equity, stop employing boys and girls!

A couple of days ago, I had to help a buddy transact a land deal worth around 2.2M so there is this teller dude of around 23yrs who was so surprised with handling 2.1M that he was looking at us like we were the most wanted criminals in Nairobi. So, he is walking from one teller to another while pointing at us and acting out all of his astonishment and stupidity. The thing is, he wasted almost 30 minutes before he could begin surfing us and, even worse, he had the guts to ‘consult’ his smart phone which seemed so previous to him that I had to tell him ‘ Kijana, are you going to serve us or must you first read your girls’ messages???. Basically, the dude was just unprofessional/green which I attributed to his age.

Why does equity bank prefer these boys and girls? I have no problem with the youth getting jobs but at least they should be competent with their work. Seriously, what is 2.1m that a teller had to move from one place to another like we wanted to deposit a nuclear bomb???

And over time I have noted that these boys and girls employed by equity can really be messy and unprofessional.

Dr Mwangi, be employing young but mature people. Hapana watoto.

Bure kabisa.

Haha enyewe that was unprofessional

the intern will always want to enforce rules that even the manager breaks

Intern alifanya nini klost? Mwangi chunga sana.

They’re cheap labour. Slavery system. #majambazi

Surfing???In a bank?Leo osungu omepiga karlomax chenga!

Equity has this program where they employ top KCSE performers from every subcounty before they join campus, hence the youthful fellows you meet. They take the “know your customer” rules very seriously, for obvious reasons. and are on instructions to consult a senior when in doubt. by the way, what were grown arse men doing moving 2.2m cash from one bank to another in these days of EFT? ama ni collections from their peddlers and pimps?

2m kwani what happened to cooperate banking? Uko na 2m na unataka kupanga mstari na sisi watu wa thao mbili si i thought nyinyi ndio hukunywa chai kwa ofisi ya manager mkifanyiwa vitu na yeye personally

Sometimes it’s a good thing

Cheap labour. Although they are better than some self-important pot bellied men and some model like women at some “class” banks. This mwangi guy pretends to be helping high school graduates, but he is just using them.

but the wings to fly is a master stroke. Imagine the number of loyal clients the bank will have after all those guyz graduate, get employed, start businesses, etc in ten years from now? even if they will have other bank accounts they will ensure they promote equity. He has ensured his bank has cheap labor and loyal customers for the future

Why not use RTGS?

Some missing front teeth :stuck_out_tongue:

That thing is as corrupt as corrupt can be.

He doesn’t know what the heck that is

W

You were handling big sums and you looked like criminals. He sees that amount of money every other hour.

Qualification is not by level of need or performance, but by Whom Do You Know? There is a district board that does the selection, and they award to their relatives/friends/those they know.

Blame the Africans, not the program.The project is noble but the implementers are pathetic.

Now you know.
I even suspect that wings-to-fly thing is just an avenue for evading tax.

inasmuch as kuna cheap labour, the fellas get real experience on the blue chip company… how many can get that chance??? but again if you pay them big money, they will be swayed to think life is good for them and start getting wrong foundations for life.

Let mwangi get cheap labour, but he is giving the boys/girls is something that can never be bought ata ukiwa na phd ngapi…!!!