My 2cts thoughts about the departed govornor

its 5.19 am and i was reading online paper and noted something. This Nyeri governor was a promising governor and was meant to understand he would deliver unlike his predecessor. At one point here in kenyatalk we discussed extensively how there is no contingency plan in cases of emergencies. Our priorities are misplaced.

I went ahead and gave you guys an example of how i witnessed an accident along Thika road early 2000 where bodies were scattered on the road and there was no ambulance till majority of the victims perished-some of whom would have survived.Some well wishers including me tried to ferry some survivors to kiambu hospital while the majority died as people were just watching …

Now this is where i want to emphasize my view and ill be political a little bit. When you have people like MCA’s and governors dying on the road because there is no contingency plans to rescue lives, is when i think Kenyans will wake up. This governor( MHSRP) waited for 40 MINUTES, YES 40 minutes for help to arrive meanwhile he was bleeding to death.

Last month 10 billion was allocated to some stupid re-elections because it wasn’t done right in the beginning (and i know a battalion will blame RAO on this which i don’t care at this point). Let’s assume that the election was done right on 08/08/2017 and then we allocated this 10 billion to buy ambulances and Emergency hospitals at every 5 km radius, how many lives can be saved?

It saddens my heart when a whole CEO of NHIF opens his stinking peripheral/lateral anus located at a proximity to his empty medulla oblongata in public saying that they are limiting NHIF to 4 visits a year and yet people clap their hands to a point that some villagers here refuse to sign a petition to asking for reason because they believe that nothing can be done with these online petitions yet they scream the loudest voice of how one of the candidates will never be president.

Finally i’ll summarize by saying “most people here will have no idea of what i’m talking about, until one their immediate next of kins will be in an accident and there will be no ambulance to save their lives” ndio people will have second thoughts about how resources being plundered.

So here we are starting to build another extension of embattled SGR railway costing billions and at the same time we want to convert the locomotive to electric trains at an additional cost of 38 billion, and yet things like healthcare, roads, education, jobs aren’t given a priority. When shall africans learn to place priorities right ?

Mzee @Abba, you know very well, we tend to implement projects that will give most kickbacks, to the top Kahunas.

So here we are starting to build another extension of embattled SGR railway costing billions and at the same time we want to convert the locomotive to electric trains at an additional cost of 38 billion, and yet things like healthcare, roads, education, jobs aren't given a priority. When shall africans learn to place priorities right ? 
We are back to, Economic development,  vs Economic growth.

sometimes i ask why do we feel sorry for people who don’t feel sorry for themselves

This paragraph though:D:D:D:D left me in stitches

No one likes corruption and no one is amused at the rampant misuse and embezzlement of government resources but what many hate is when corruption is politicized and tribalized.
I will quote only two examples.
Why would Raila go shouting over the hills about Waiguru being corrupt yet defend and accommodate Ngilu in his political outfit after she had been dropped from the cabinet over corruption allegations?
Two, it is no secret that corruption has been devolved to the counties, have you ever seen any opposition figure raise even a whimper about it when it’s happening right at their doorstep?

Just a question…who are you feeling sorry for?

The best EMS is usually delivered by public-private enterprises. County govts could contract out the services to private providers that are paid through NHIF or some other scheme.

The usual problem in Kenya is that such ventures would attract the most viciously corrupt cowboys the country has ever seen. There are private insurance companies that provide these services (including helicopter rescue) but they are damn expensive and usually not near scenes of accidents. Which goes back to the aforementioned local cowboy/politician pilfering schemes.

I agree with you… conceptually, but just a question… How Will you get the ambulance to the victim, and guarantee the patient a smooth, speedy ride to hospital without good roads… If the specialist doctor required is in Mombasa, how do you get him to Nyeri in the most efficient, cost-effective manner?

are you alright my friend? your rant is neither sysmetatic nor logical…

the last paragraph i just quoted roads

im alright . i just lost a long time schoolmate to another road accident in Mumias. he was rushed to a nearby clinic on a boda boda only to find it closed , he died on the way. that’s why i’m up this early. I’m just in pain you know

kiingereza omengoa jamaa its systematic not

and when mutua bought his 70 ambulances tukasema bora angenunua Land cruiser tatu mpya! waswahili husema, kula jeuri yako!

i know i know .

pole bro.

no worries life moves on

the people who are being raped economically

if a governor can die on a road like a dead crow, what about a nobody like me ?

Kenyans have failed to wake up numerous times. Shock no longer spurs action, statements and promises will be made but until Kenyans hold their leaders feet to the fire, things will remain the same. The below happened to a highly qualified doctor 7 minutes away from a hospital, how many of those who sent condolences are leading from the front to demand better emergency services?

The entire Kenya Medical Practitioners Dentist and Pharmacists Union (KMPDU) was present at her funeral in Nairobi and burial in Kitale, the entire department of Anesthesia of the University of Nairobi, tens of doctors; condolences arrived from political figures, from the Governor of Nairobi, from Ministers. But condolences and promises of initiatives from Institutions, KMPDU and others are vane words if they are not translated into actions. Only the political leaders and the all different authorities of this Country have the power to make this happen. As Eunice said with some of her last words “We want leaders who put our interests and well-being first and their pockets second. We want leaders who take pride in their positions and use their power to inspire and create rather than trample on and destroy.” https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/memoriam-dr-eunice-songa-saraceno-ba-md-why-kenya-saraceno-msc-phd

We are just a Third World country, I feel your pain @Abba , but we’ll get there where EMS are first class God Willing.