My desktop pc can't boot. Saidieni tafasary

After power blackout on Tuesday, my desktop is not booting. On pressing the power button, the cpu makes some beeping sound and then some crazy noise from the fan…hadi nafkiria the next thing will happen is burning, literally. How can it be salvaged?

Ram Imekufa

Nimwai pata kitu kama hiyo but with a laptop. An IC had burned. Ilikua kitu ya rahisi kumake though.

Fungua utoe processor and try to replace ile thermal paste or check the ram.It depends with the type of beeping…tafuta solution online.

Jaribu kuizima, ung’oe every single thing that is connected to it i.e mouse, keyboard, flashdisks…kila kitu ibaki cpu pekee. Alafu u-long press power button for like 30to 45 seconds, alafu u-connect izo vitu ujaribu kuwasha tena.

many beeps? the power button is showing red light how many times?

i hope you are referring to system unit!

Nope. 3 beeps. The red light shows when beeping then goes off.

Sawa I.T. guru, system unit. Us laymen normally refer to it as cpu.

change ram to a different slot

Hiyo nlishajaribu mboss.

Na next time nunua ups.

The problem could be RAM.
Remove the system unit cover, unclip RAM modules are insert them again.

As many of us have suggested, I think the problem here originates from the RAM. Remove the RAM chip(s) and reinsert. Ensure that the interface is clean before reinserting them. Most likely this will be the source of the problem, and you may have to replace the RAM chips if they’re are faulty.

Shida ya DDR3 rams

Ushatrouble shoot?? Ok!!!