My Girlfriend Is Extremely Stingy. Should I Be Worried?

There’s this lady I’ve been dating for two years now. We happen to be members of the same church and I ought to have taken the relationship to the next level by getting my parents to her place for our introduction last month but I had a rethink and postponed our introduction due to an issue that might cause a problem in the future

I noticed my girlfriend is the stingy type. When I mean stingy, it’s on the high side. Assuming she’s just averagely stingy I wouldn’t really be bothered but this is gross.

I work as a bank teller (contract staff) and my salary isn’t really much while she works in Shoprite. Even from the little I earn, I’m always sensitive to her needs and I tip her whether she’s stranded or not since I love her but how can I explain being with a lady for two solid years and I’ve never for once received any gift no matter how little it is? Not even something as little as toothbrush or hair cream

Initially, I didn’t see this as a big deal probably because I grew up with the mentality that it’s a taboo for a man to expect gifts or little support from his girlfriend when he’s in dire need
but I’ve now grown to realize that “give and take” is one of the key elements of a good relationship

Even if I get stranded or go into debt, my girlfriend acts nonchalant and she’ll be the
last person that will ever render a little financial assistance to help my situation. You might say I should sit her down and discuss it. Yes I’ve already done that and I made her understand that I actually postponed our introduction for no other reason but because I’m still indecisive if I want to spend the rest of my life with a selfish woman but her response shows she takes pride in being stingy

I even used logic to whine her younger brother recently just to be sure if she’s stingy to me alone but the boy confirmed it that her sister is very stingy. I decided to carry out my findings on her brother because I believe he should know her better.

You might want to talk about sex but my belief is that sex is just a mutual pleasure and does not define what a woman gives to you in a relationship especially a relationship that will lead to the altar

What’s getting me worried is that we’ve come a long way but I don’t want to end up with a selfish woman because it’s written all over her that she cares so much only about her own well being

Please advise your fellow brother. Do I have a reason to be worried? I’ve been jumping a lagoon for a woman who can’t jump a gutter for me especially when it comes to giving. Should I tolerate this level of stinginess from a woman simply because I’m a man?

P.S: I’m still with her because she has other good traits

Please pardon my typos. I wrote this in a hurry

SELFISH NINI. TAFUTA MBESHA NA UWACHE U SOFTIE. MONEY IS SWEATER.

That is a hyena you are dating, She is egocentric and self entitled. You may make millions only for her to hire hit-man to eliminate you, so that she is left managing the earthly wealth you have gathered.
Am talking from experience, way forward you should have dropped her like yesterday.
Common sense is not common!, honestly do you need 365x2 days for you to notice this is a raw deal

Pambana na hali yako. Leo niko idle kwa nyumba so don’t take me seriously on that. However, ondoka while you still can. Have had the unfortunate experience of dating a very mean luo lady. It was very draining. Everything was on me. Hata aone unaumia aje, hawezi kusaidia. The straw that broke the camel’s back was an incident in which she put on me stupid preconditions for buying me beer nikiwa juu ya mawe. Where I come from, kama mtu hakupei plot, asante ni ya nini.?

Womens are the most selfish species. Lakini huyu wako apana. Jitoe, tafta pesa kwanza.

Women are selfish by nature … huyo wako atakuonyesha maneno uki hit rock bottom , ni vizuri she is not a step-mother

I had to breakoff a two year relationship with a female with similar characteristics. Stingy to the core, expecting me to shower her with cash, gifts and to cater even for meals when I dropped by her place. Yeye akiwa anakuja to my crib… Hata mandazi ya 5bob hanunui. Dropped her like a sack of gwache… Hio burden ya stingy woman siwes carry for the rest of my life… Hookdup with a lovely mama from the Buganda kingdom…hana tabia za upuzi kama hawa wanawake Wa Kenya… Thinking kazi yao ni Ku-kamua a mans wallet and account to negative.

Bro tembea , hawa ni wale ukipata shida kiasi she will be out like a rat jumping a sinking ship ! I don’t care how much money i have everytime my wife or kunguru get me something it feels nice !

Kukula pesa ya mwanamke ni ngumu Sana they always treat puassy like a form of currency,ukimarry such a lady even though she’s working you will cater for every little thing in that house…you must be ready to live with that…and most women are like that, so sioni haja yako kumtupa if all other traits are ok

Mbona wanawake hukuwa hivi. Had a kale and kamba girlfriends who expected me to buy food nikiwatembelea. Dropped the kamba like a hot potato ile siku tulienda dunda buru nikamspoil yangu yote tukajipata kwake at 3 am. Had espied her withdrawing 15k to Mpesa from her bank but didn’t give it much thought as I had enough for the evening. Asubuhi kinaniamsha eti pesa ya breakfast na saa hio niko na 1k mbele na nyumba. Niliondokea shida hio siku bila kuangalia nyuma.

Women are selfish creatures and that’s why they are consumptive in nature. As a man your purpose is produce and gather resources. That said, you should drop her because it will only get worse when you get into a union. DO NOT hesitate thinking she’ll change. Call her out on it, act fast lest you live with the consequences

Tabia za upuzi. One time I was in a financial fix… Needed mulla to finance an LPO… Told the heffa about my situation… She dint do shiet to help… Then two weeks later napita kwake napata amenunua zile leather seats ziko na leg rest for 180k…

It’s something noticeable, so you should be worried, especially in these times we live in.
Also good to note some women hold back to avoid lazy men, which clearly isn’t the case I guess.
At the end of the day it’s your choice to make.

Walk away from this one.
The sooner you do the happier you’ll be.
Do it before the week is out ama hii Christmas season utabaki kujuta come January (which is why walking off now is the best thing to do).

Your love language is receiving gifts and she doesn’t know. Get the book by Gary Chapman

In this economy of today,both partners need to pull resources to make it.this one is nothing but trouble.good for you you’re not thinking with your heart but your brain.if she hasn’t chnaged in two years,she never will.kama ananyima bro yake huyo ataangalia mtoto akikufa ati anangoja pesa kutoka kwako ya hospital. anyway, makena and purple haven’t seen this post.expect those two to defend the woman.

Kuna yule hapa aliakataa msee atether phone.

Wachana naye

Acha bhangi…sawa? Anyway OP @GossipKing apply the 80/20 rule here since by your own admission, she has other good traits . Relationships are all about compromise.

Our women are selfish but this one of yours is too much. Huyu atangoja update pesa alafu akumalize. Leave the bitch.

Awesome topic. To know a lady is reeaaaaaaaly into you, she gifts your ass like crazy. Wallet, belt, boxers…you name it. So listen to me son. RUN!! She might be the one who bought me a PS4 Pro.