My next smartphone

So I dropped my Xiaomi Mi Mix. The screen went blank the next day and I have not been able to get it back to use. I had the misfortune of finding a fundi online.
[ATTACH=full]245618[/ATTACH]

The guy demanded 12K to replace the screen.

12K for a screen replacement? Aaai, hapana! I can order one from AliExpress at 3500/-. And from what the other people who have had a similar problem are saying, the phone is not guaranteed to operate properly or last much longer. That’s why I’m reluctant to spend much money on the repairs.

But now, I can’t stay without a phone, can I? And I can’t find a fone that I truly like from all the numerous garbage they are releasing today. Not one, hata the Redmi note 7Pro! The phones I love, Galaxy note 8, Galaxy note 9, Galaxy S10, Huawei P30 Pro, all are way too expensive for me!

I have been yearning to buy for myself the mighty Huawei Honor Note 10! I am aware that it was made for the Chinese Market and that it lacks band 20(800).

Honor Note 10 - Full phone specifications - GSMArena.com
Honor Note 10. Released 2018, August. 230g, 7.7mm thickness. Android 8.1; EMUI 8.2. 128GB storage, microSD card slot.

[ATTACH=full]245638[/ATTACH]

I like it because it doesn’t have the disgusting notch and it’s made of glass, front and back. It’s price, 32K plus 5K shipping, is within my budget. But not right at the moment! Hivi sasa hali ni ngumu sana!

Na kama simba hawezi kupata nyama yeye hula nyasi, au sio?!

So I decided that I’m buying for me the LG V20 dual sim!

[ATTACH=full]245641[/ATTACH]

LG V20 - Full phone specifications - GSMArena.com
Versions: H990N (Hong Kong); H990DS ( Global Dual-SIM); H910 (AT&T); H918 (T- Mobile); LS997 (Sprint); US996 (US Cellular); VS995 …
[ATTACH=full]245640[/ATTACH]

It’s an old product released back in 2016. It is definitely a refurb. Users mainly complain about the battery life and the intermittent bootloop. But otherwise, the reviews are all positive. It was a powerful flagship back then and it has android oreo updates. Perhaps it is getting pie updates. And at the price of 16K, its definitely better than akina Huawei y9 2019 and the Redmi note seven!

II’m going to buy it.

2016 phone mid 2019? Umenoa

Haya feel validated… go for it!

Next you are going to tell us about the advantages of 100% polyester underwear and how you are going for it…kwa raha zako

Going for a 2016 refurbished phone and you are here announcing to the whole world…shit is fucked up!!

I was ready to jump on the Xiaomi bandwagon until two reviews told me the phones have a fuckton of annoying ads.

io phone yako ni cable ya screen imeachana na motherboard. fungua ushikanishe itakua sawa.

Battery ya Lg itakupea ulcers

You’ve completely lost it, kwani unatafta nini kwa simu yenye zingine zimekosa? Kaa ni notch hutaki endea Y9 Prime, a year in tech is a very long time ukirudi 2016 you are as well as back to stone age period in tech.

Jaribu kufanya venye uyu amesema

@Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii kuja umwambie kuhusu iphone x xtra large ile ulinunua on impulse

I guess the important thing is that I know and I am aware that it’s an old product. I guess the biggest minus is the fact that it is a refurb. I am convinced that 4 years on, there has not been any major development or radical change in the smartphone technology that makes this particular one more of a fossil. Most of the developments are cosmetic, eg notches, in-display finger print scanners, multiple cameras and the tall build form. I could have gone for the newer LG V30, but the budget is prohibiting.

The most significant change, or revolution, that is projected to happen in the smartphone technology is the 5G compatibility.

Msee,

From a dream budget of 45k to a 15k refurbishment? What was the point of all that other information?

Ongeza kidogo and get a Huawei P20. Uncle Drumpf has declared them kosher again…

Please explain to me how you carry around a 6.5+ phone.

What is the price range of Huawei P20?

Clearly you cannot afford an expensive phone. Stop harassing yourself and settle for the Y9 2019, someone just posted about it.
It’s 24k plus…
Otherwise just humble yourself and scratch where you can reach.

25k tops in Kenya.

https://www.jumia.co.ke/huawei-p20/

thank you

Je, unamaanisha Huawei P20 ama Huawei P20 lite?