My number? Not today!

Just a normal evening, taking my window seat kwa Kenya Mpya, breathing deeply for fresh air.:slight_smile: The lady seated next to me feels cold, requests me to shut the window. I partially closed the window. Her bold move to talk hinted to me that she is open-minded.:wink:

We had a conversation in which she lied about her name and many things. When the bus was approaching my stage I asked for her number. She said, “ni milima pekee ndio hazipatani, nikisema hutapata kuna shida?”:frowning: I excused myself, she let me pass and this is the last words she said, “Asante.”:confused:

I accepted the fact that [SIZE=5]today you get tomorrow you don’t.[/SIZE] Didn’t feel good at all:(, but I was strong to the end. Nothing in life is always personal: that was a genuine rejection, better than taking her number just to fill up my contacts. :stuck_out_tongue:

[SIZE=5]How would you have reacted?[/SIZE]

Just console thyself ukisema its her loss :smiley:

ukichengwa,tulia

side step roho safi, weka makende chini and wait for the next prey

Hehe izza bana…next friday panda the same stage at that exact same time and hold her to her word…mtapatana tuu

Afadhali huyo aliku nyima na uka move on haraka.

Kuna ng’ombe zingine zinakupa namba na hazitawahi shika simu yako.

We live to fight another day. Never take it personal. You’ll get even a better one.

Nothing much to loose. Besides, it was just a bus ride, plus you never know, angekupea number fake.

:D:D:D:D black king keep hustling ukinunua Landcruiser V8 na kanyumba pale Runda wewe ndiye utakua unablock watu

reminds me similar situation on a girl who works at a supermarket.
I asked her for number for 3 days, one day we meet on a shop.
She reluctantly gave me the number.
I never called her.

labda uliepuka balaa hapo. … onwards onwards

Worry not, rejection is part of the dating game. Learn from your experience and approach ten other ladies in the next one week.

:smiley: :smiley:

now we wait for ktalk unicorns that have never been rejected

however never assume this, there was no way she could have closed the window without talking to you

Ule jamaa wa vitendawili za singo matha:D:D

I do nothing at all…I just laugh it off and forget about it…it is nothing personal.

Bora Hakuna Msee mwingine aliskia nisawa tu

I believe everything happens with a reason

I once asked for a number only to be told not now, next time. I wrote my number on a paper i was holding and gave it to her as we parted. Those were the days when few people had phones. After an hour i received a call from her, she said she wanted to check if it was fake. After one year i received another call from her and later met in town. By then she was joining kenya school of law. We had a relationship for 2 years, stopped the relationship when she startes being kichwa ngumu.