My Opinion on this election and how the lowest in the society always make their own situation worse

We already know how UDA won this election. Despite low turnout in central… UDA ensured at the end of the day they introduced votes to their candidate achieving a high turnout without actual voting.

Nothing wrong in that, the universe is never meant to be fair… power is not given, it’s taken.

Here’s the exact problem though:

[li]Ruto has a habit of appointing 100% kales …and if you see him appointing a non-kale they will certainly be married to Kale. I see non-kalez jobless folks supporting him nashindwa na wao.[/li][li]This guy also seems to run on the mantra: the end justifies the means. In every succeeding election after this one, the guy will play a crooked game and win it. I see him doing 20yrs. One such way is having his 10yrs, then becoming deputy president for the next 10.[/li][li]Without pointing fingers, shameless assassinations will return[/li][li]The CBK will be his personal wallet, and you’ll pay for his loans that will be taken as Kenya’s.[/li][/ul]
To most of us, we ain’t having perfect lives… however, his most supporters will dearly pay for these decisions that they are a part of. We can cope, but can they?

I am seeing their status on Whatsapp… and just feeling sorry for them.

For me and many others, we always find our way to benefit from any political leadership of the day.

Ni hayo tu.

Good observation but you could be more useful if you advised zoomalis in zoomalia where minor disputes are settled with machine guns

I anticipated this level of ignorance

The other day @magreb warned people about Ruto by drawing parallels with Moi akatusiwa. Those of us old enough to have lived under Moi already know exactly whats coming…and we are prepared…I doubt the same could be said of most Kenyans. The most unfortunate thing is that after Ruto we are likely going to fall into further anarchy by going for the likes of sonko or sakaja…the intelligence of an average voter is very low…and in 10years time 70% of voters will be kids who were born after 1990. Thankfully my two youngest kids hold two passports.

First time I’ve found myself agreeing with you! We should anticipate run-away corruption, fraud and nepotism

Fantastic piece Sir, they lower percentile always think that its games, our person will win!!!.

Now tell us the secret of running a first world country like our neighbour Somalia.

Do you know we are already paying for sgr loan that ends in somebody’s farm and is regarded as country loan.
Even SSudan and Uganda have refused the offers for free land in the farm and so on…

people think we saw social suffering under Moi, prepare for the future of part 2.

Uhuru abused us financially but Moi from more angles.

During his time the super tribe emerged. Super tyranny too.

Let there be peace and let’s see what the future holds.

Lucky are ye the fortune and future tellers…who know everything that is going to happen in the future…and know what the president will do…before he is even sworn in…Yet you don’t know the color of your next sh1t…ngamia at least inajua itakuwa green…:smiley:

Lol, it’s called predicting the future based on the past!

I was a kid and it was the days of 1 tv station , you sat down with parents to watch news. and buying newspapers every morning and reading them after your parents. I remember those discussions the adults would have about tyranny, anarchy, etc. We are going back there. This guy will rule for at least 10yrs.

Arudishe corruption ya wakati wa moi nikule Michele na nyama Kwa parastatal bila wasi wasi ya EACC:rolleyes:

Let’s wait and see then, maybe some us are wrong but

Nothing is final……yet.

[MEDIA=twitter]1558136254331510784[/MEDIA]

Which past? It’s a novel president.

Moi retired/died kitambo and 1978 is not 2022…

These yapping children do not remember.

All the strides we have made will be wiped out in two years. All that money that was used has to be recovered first before anything gets done. Woe unto the “hustlers” who think their “situations” will change with the “bottoms up” mantra.
The ignorance on the masses is unpalatable, and if this is an indication of what is to come, our beloved country will slowly bear and bring up zombified voters that cast votes against their rights and own interests.

I never thought “watu ya mlima” ( I being one & not being tribal at all ) would sink this low and not remember the 24 years that Mzee Moi reigned. The country was in ICU and even up to know we have not fully recovered as we always vote in “thugs (allegedly). We still have the drips on our hands that will be ripped off and the oxygen removed slowly.

Our current system does not allow for authentic leadership to arise. All we have is greedy supervisors and managers who are there to serve various interests.
My prayer and hope for the future is that at some point, people will revert to putting the country first than individuals. Lets decolonize our minds and ourselves from this yoke of poor leadership in the years to come.

We all knew huna matakko… but akili pia ulinyimwa kwani?

The irony of someone purporting to know the future, yet their prediction of the election outcome, which is an easier task in my opinion, they got it very wrong.