My Personal Experience with Getting the Covid-19 Shots

No…I am not duplicating. I am hoping this one can be somewhere those who are willing to share their experiences after getting the covid-19 shots can post their experiences in the hope of dispelling the fear and misinformation.
Yes. I got the moderna vaccine. To me, it felt like any other vaccine shot. No side effects during or after the shot. I was informed that I might experience pain on the upper arm where I got the shot and/or headache and could take pain killers if needed. I did not experience any headaches and within two days I had even forgotten I had the shot since there was not pain. Also, after the shot the medics hold you in the waiting room and watch you for 15 minutes in case of any side effects. I am still trying to understand what one can do or not do after getting the shots. But, I have chosen to still follow the public health recommendations of masking, keeping distance and washing hands. Will update if need be as time goes on.

Uko nchi gani?
Juu hapa Kenia hizo vaccines bado twazionea Viusasa.

You body your choice … leta taarifa after several months its still early though. Mimi niko same whatsapp group na ‘Elon Musk’

I am eagerly awaiting my turn. Relatives and friends have got them and they report no adverse effects.
There is nothing to fear but misinformation.

The supplies are still very scarce.
I think Kenya will have to look to China and India for their supplies. Russia even.

Sellout

Wacha tuone kwanza ipite hata mwaka 1 au 2 ,then nijue napata hio shot or not

Tutajua aje if @UkweliMtaani254 drops dead and no longer posting progress reports

Tuko humu humu tu. If they can’t come to us, we go to them :slight_smile:
Hahahaha…Si we have ma-billionaires here. I am not saying I am one of them. But, if you have the “billions”, this is one time you can use it to your real benefit. Otherwise you will leave it to watoi na wataichesea kama mpila! Probably it may not be as easy as that. But, seriously if you are able to go where it you can get it, why not.

Hahahaha…Pole ndugu! Sasa unataka nifanye nini when I have the will and means to get it!

Hey Pandit. No problem. I will send my ghost to keep on updating :slight_smile:
Mimi si mtu wa kuogopa. And I will update with the truth if I get any side effects because that way I will help science and my fellow talkers.

Very true. If we had any leaders at all, this should send chills down their spines. The reality is kama ile story ya bibilia, developing countries will get the crumbs that fall from the high tables…either such little quantities just to placate them or large quantities so late in the game after “their” people have been vaccinated. We suggested way back Kemri get funds to start developing their own prototypes, lakini who is listening when we have to pass and pay for BBI

A Johnson & Johnson scientist said on Friday that the company has received preliminary reports of two cases of severe allergic reactions, including one case of anaphylaxis, in people who had received the company’s COVID-19 vaccine. A CENTERS FOR DISEASE Control and Prevention analysis of safety data has documented extremely small numbers of serious adverse reactions during the first month of coronavirus vaccinations in the U.S., with “no unusual or unexpected reporting patterns.”

From mid-December to mid-January, over 13.7 million doses of the Pfizer and Moderna vaccines were administered across the country. According to the study, just under 7,000 adverse events were reported to vaccine surveillance systems during that time frame, with the majority of events categorized as “non-serious” and 640 – less than 10% of the reported adverse events – documented as “serious.”
The most frequently reported symptoms after vaccination were headache, fatigue, and dizziness.

A key Food and Drug Administration advisory panel on Friday unanimously backed Johnson & Johnson’s single-shot coronavirus vaccine for emergency use, a critical step paving the way to distribute a third preventative treatment in the U.S. next week.

The nonbinding decision, which was adopted 22-0, by the FDA’s Vaccines and Related Biological Products Advisory Committee comes as the Biden administration works to ramp up the supply of vaccine doses and get Americans vaccinated as quickly as possible. U.S. health officials are growing concerned about new, emerging variants of the virus, particularly the B.1.351 strain from South Africa, which has been shown to reduce the effectiveness of the vaccines that are both on the market and under development.

The head of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Dr. Rochelle Walensky, warned earlier Friday that the declines in Covid-19 cases reported in the U.S. since early January may now be flattening as variants continue to spread.

Enda ukuwe sterilized bila kusumbua

i won’t and will never take that vaccine. I sense it ain’t no good for Africans.
Hii covid haijatuchapa vile imechapa Caucasians. We may be immune and this vaccine may interfere with that…probably

You sense wrong…