My son was a petty thief

As Kenyans on social media condemned the Kenya police for “executing” two alleged gang members in cold blood in Eastleigh, the father of one of the men has a different take.

Dahir Kheir Roble on Saturday morning admitted that his slain 16 year old son was a petty thief and his “forty days” ended on the streets of Eastleigh.

Mr Roble said that his son Mohammed Khadar was also a pick pocket but that he never carried a gun loaded with bullets or a knife as he committed his “petty” crimes.

He pleaded with the government to release his son’s body to him for burial.

After a loud chorus of condemnation rang out after a video surfaced on the police killings, Nairobi County Police boss Japheth Koome was defiant.

He defended his men’s action saying that the man seen being fatally shot had himself shot dead two police officers in the city in a span of a week.

He said that he was not going to stand by and watch as his men are being killed by the gangsters.

He said those killed were part of a notorious gang known as Super Power.

Good job afsa!

This dumb father would have saved his son if he had talked to him earlier. ‘Poor petty thief’

Its never that easy. Some delinquents are irredeemable especially if brought up in an environment like Isich

11 Likes

What is a petty crime if one is carrying a home-made pistol?

[SIZE=5]Fear of sharp rise in number of homemade guns in Nairobi[/SIZE]

Those guns may be crude, but they kill.

Reminds me of some stupid bitch years back getting interviewed after her son got shot dead by police. Yaani she had the nerve to condemn the police for killing her son because “he only had a toy gun.” How is the average civilian supposed to differentiate between a toy and a real gun?

you never know, maybe he tried but the delinquent couldn’t listen.

Kuna kitu inaitwa free will, don’t call him dumb if you haven’t experienced the same.

Huyu baba amesoma dini kweli…

[SIZE=5]"O you who believe! Stand out firmly for justice, as witnesses to Allah, even though it be against yourselves, or your parents, or your kin, be he rich or poor, Allah is a Better Protector to both (than you). So follow not the lusts (of your hearts), lest you may avoid justice, and if you distort your witness or refuse to give it, verily, Allah is Ever Well-Acquainted with what you do.[/SIZE]" [SIZE=5]Qur’an (4:135)[/SIZE]

yea una imagine angewachiliwa by the time afike 40 angekuwa na maprotege wangapi na vifo ngapi?

Wapi ile pic ya rafiki ya @pamba mwenye alifanya kazi nzuri