Nairobi CBD ni ndogo,wacheni uzembe

IN just about 40minutes or less, I can walk from University of Nairobi gates, down University Way, down Kirinyaga Road, up Heila Sellasie road, up Uhuru highway and back to UoN gates. That is how small Nairobi CBD is.
In fact those of you who have travelled can agree with me that Nairobi is a kind of a village compared to several other cities. To continue thinking that we should be having over 10,000 public and private vehicles entering and/or parked inside this space every day is retrogressive. This is the space that the County Govt is unable to manage.
The starting point should actually be the reverse of what Sonko is doing. Remove any parking fee for buses entering that space. Raise parking fee for private cars in this space to 1000k unnegotiable. Ensure the PSVs that enter this space are 36 seaters and above. Ensure they only use three main streets to cross through this space or to driver around it. Created enough parking for other PSV outside that space. Why should Mololine get into the CBD if it can have good offices and facilities beyond Westlands. Who said 300 upcountry saccos should crowd at Acra Road?

Author:Wahome Thuku

[ATTACH=full]212975[/ATTACH]

I normally park my Alphard hapo opposite GPO, walk all the way to Kirinyaga or even beyond that doing my errands. I always wonder, hizi bus za Ambassador or KenCom zinafanya nini huko. Can’t the commuters, (assuming ni wa Kawangware or any Matatu that enters CBD via GPO), walk from GPO to their work places, na hizi matatu zipindukie any where around GPO. Same applies to Private Vehicles, unashinda ukizunguka CBD ukutafuta parking ya Kanjo, slowing others down, can’t you not park anywhere outside CBD or at the outskirts of CBD?

Thousands of idlers in Nairobi should be deported back to their rural counties.

Hapo umenena kama Mama Taifa!

Sufferers lazima waoge na maji ya mvua

i support …mimi kwanza ile machungu mi hukuwa nayo kwa watu wa kukam ni kama ile xenophobia ya southafricans to foreigners

60% of people living in Nairobi live in slums, so CBD is good enough if over 50% of Nairobi’s population live in 8X8 , like 4 people live in the 8X8, its commensurate.The plan was to devolve employment and resources. Since devolution has only devolved corruption rural migration isnt ending anytime soon.

GFYS

sasa shagzmod

Seconded. PSVs should be banned from entering CBD. A service lane forming a ring around CBD should be created so that ma3z can drop or pick passengers on this ring. Hivyo passengers will not have to walk long distances to CBD. Another thing, a connecting bus can be picked anywhere along this ring.

Can I be your boy toy?

Idiots…we need to get to the offices as fresh as we left the house…we dont go to town in shorts, pyjamas and tshirts like u brokers do. Mnaskia…
I bet u have never walked in the Nairobi sun. Ni pang’ang’a tu. It looks so easy on google maps but, fools it aint easy. And then sio wewe peke yako unatembea. Are we still together???
Sh:meffi:theads!!!

Hukujua spelling ya ‘vehicle’? :smiley:

I have to be specific in order to show class Bwana. Unataka kuniweka kwa category ya Mazda Demio?

*Gigolo