Nairobi expressway coming up nicely. Maendeleo chap chap. Uhuru Hoiyee

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Eqz6BzFXYAAkcDj?format=jpg&name=medium

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EqvyuJVXYAIewLP?format=png&name=900x900

Iyo barabara utalipia 1700 per trip

Oooliskia wapi? JKIA to westlands is 260 bob. Alternative is to sit in 4hr traffic and burn 500 bob fuel.

Its good for the eyes but bad for your economy. That’s how people become slaves in their own country.

China will manage the road for the next 27 years.

Your children will serve Xi Jinping

Niliskia hapo

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/60725-nairobi-expressway-motorists-pay-much-ksh1700-trip?amp=1

Pessimistic bonobo

Time will prove me right. For now you are colonised by Indians and your own kikuyu brethren.

Bonobo dont fear development too much even lootal is a parasitic capital owner after all

In terms of barabara Jubilee has tried. Credit to both Uhuru and Ruto. The original ideas were Kibaki’s tho. Having said that I lurve the piks friends send me wakizurula all over Kenya. We should never be grateful to any of them for doing the work they were voted in to do such as these roadworks.

:DHii nairobi kama huna pesa heri urudi tu mashambani enyewe. Cant wait to cruise on top of that road with speakers blasting music

Thats pocket change boss. $15 to be exact

Nothing wrong. Its like having a joint venture/mortgage with a bank. You contribute the land they build you an apartment block and then they recover their money for 25yrs and there after the apartment block becomes yours and you and your children are set for life. The alternative would be for you to save for 50yrs to build the apartment block.

Huoni shida? We cannot afford that road. The new land rover defender is a quality car. Value for money. If you give a loan to stivo simpleboy, umbuyie io gari, akulipe in 20 years, will it help him? he is living in the slums. si utamfanya akuwe slave forever? Those roads are good to drive on, good for the eyes, sikatai. Lakini kwa uchumi, inaharibu.

They are reading the chart wrong, obviously this person has never grasped the concept of an x and y-axis, the cost is where both tolls meet on the chart, the most I can see is 310 ya kupanda mbegu James Gichuru halafu urudi back to earth Mlolongo

Sani tafuta pesa and enjoy the new roads, hotels and facilities sio kulialia apa kila saa

Nirushe Till ununue white walker

Sinanga MPESA mdau. I only transact with JP Morgan Chase Palladium Reserve Card.

I think Uhuru has done infinitely better without Ruto in the picture. Why do tanga tangas add Ruto in the equation when things are looking good. Ruto messed Uhuru the first 5 years and that is a FACT

How did he mess him? he is da boss. Just say you are supporting Jakuon and it is all good. I personally do not exonerate Ruto from any ills afflicting the Jubilee Party. All I know is that WSR supported Uhuru not the other way round. He was the steady pair of hands. Uhuru cares about the Kenyatta dynasty and he has now understood that any new PORK could ruin so much for his entire family. That is where we are. Out nje Uhuru.

The road is not costing the tax payer even a single cent. Also no one is forcing anyone to use the road. You can use the old jam-packed road. But if you want convenience, to get to work or home on time and save thousands each month in fuel costs, then you can pay the token fee to use the road.

Under a build-operate-transfer (BOT) contract, an entity—usually a government—grants a concession to a private company to finance, build and operate a project. The company operates the project for a period of time (perhaps 20 or 30 years) with the goal of recouping its investment, then transfers control of the project to the government.

BOT projects are normally large-scale, greenfield infrastructure projects that would otherwise be financed, built and operated solely by the government. Examples include highways, wastewater treatment facilities and power plants.

Examples of countries using BOT are Pakistan, Thailand, Turkey, Taiwan, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Israel, India, Iran, Croatia, Japan, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, Philippines, Egypt, Myanmar and some US states (California, Florida, Indiana, Texas, and Virginia). In some countries, such as Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Nepal, the term used is build–own–operate–transfer (BOOT).