NAIROBI LADIES

I was only 19, heading to college.
My old man told me - A relationship founded on money will need money to be sustained. A relationship founded on mutual love and understanding remains unshattered even in the worst storm.

Six years down the line, I look back to that day and see how much sense he made but the world has changed with time and so is the perception of people towards relationship

Now more than ever do i realize that those two statements transcend many different kinds of relationships, especially romantic relationships and friendships.

It is this understanding that helps us qualify different folks in our lives as second family, friends, acquaintances and just people we (used to) know.

All the same i find it a challenge to believe there is a lady in the city who looks at men as mare human beings and not what men can offer.

My experience is that ladies will always wait for a man to foot their bills and pamper them with money.That’s repeating the obvious, no different from saying that the earth goes round the sun. Nairobi women actually have one god called money and will viciously pursue a loaded guy and show him lots of ‘love’. Once a Nairobi woman manages to arm-twist a rich man into marrying her, she will rush to her pastor for approval and shout how God has ‘blessed’ her with a husband.

Or maybe am wrong…

18 Likes

I think your old man had a point. Infact kuna strategy i was gonna apply on a combodian that i’m now thinking twice a bout.

You are very wrong. Many women in this Nairobi are working so hard and meeting all their expenses, thanks to men who abandoned them. Women are becoming very empowered and men’s responsibilities are nowadays pushed to women. Reason why many women are making it in this society more than men. World is changing to a Woman’s world, unless, Men become responsible.

Please tell us sth Karl Marx or M2 haven’t told us yet! Awuoro!:rolleyes:(hata sijui nimesema nini) @introvert kuja hapa:p

Leta hekaya

Siku ile mtaweza kukojoa kama mmesimama ndio ntakubali

18 Likes

I think either you didn’t read @sparks article or you have shortage of intellect in between your ears. That said however, there is a fact that @sparks was expressing before you came out all feminist n shit. Most, and i didn’t say all of Nairobi women perceive men as their financial ‘saviors’ , may they (these women) be well endowed financially or not. A Nairobi womans money is hers, mine, is ours. Sadly, as men, we’ve accepted this fact, and that’s why we decided to look elsewhere (Shagz, Tz, UG, Rwanda, Ethiopia etc) for wives but keep these Nairobi women just for slices purposes.

18 Likes

Nairobi women this, nairobi women that…FOH. It’s as though Nairobi men are grade 1 specimen…:D:D. Please, check your own ass before trashing other people. If you don’t like it then there are very many towns in this country, with women, getc a woman from there and don’t be so bilious.

Hii mentality ni common sana with most of them

Villager you have the nerve to suggest elder @Guru lacks intaRECT?:mad:
Kwanza keti pale and get to know the real characters of elders. Guru is nowhere near being a feminist. I am this close to call u sheji but ngoja bwana yake aamke ndio utakiona!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwNckFXDrb4

@ladyp was that meant to scare me? :(:eek:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKsOjmIUaSc

you said it all @Stifler007

You can’t blame the women when men are busy here saying how they are birrionares, own flats and drive flashy cars. This is a society that has been tuned to work hard. Men have been brought up knowing if they are rich, they can drive red Ferraris and get models. Remember all those posters kids have with a sports car and a model? That’s conditioning.

What happened to teaching boys man like skills? How many men can wield an axe, build a shelter, start fire without matches…

Did you have to bring that up? You who stole fire from the Gods…:D:D:D

‘Awuoro’ means ‘Nashangaa’.

What about tawee

Hiyo so Kijaka.
@Lemah kuja kidogo.