Nakuru Chopper Tragedy.

[SIZE=4]Nakuru chopper crash: Waitress’ family learned of kin’s death through social media[/SIZE]
By Mercy Kahenda & Sarah Oteno Monday, Oct 23rd 2017 at 09:03

Share this story:

https://www-sde-co-ke.amp.cloudflare.com/i/s/www.sde.co.ke/sdemedia/sdeimages/monday/qtsbkmnclkx5fyzsrury59ed7955c5288.jpg
Veronicah Muthoni

[li]Divers are still combing Lake Nakuru waters in search of five people[/li][li]The five are feared dead after their chopper allegedly hit a tree before crashing[/li][li]The chopper 5Y-NMJ went down early Saturday morning[/li][/ul]
[I]Investigators said an analysis of debris from the helicopter that crashed at Lake Nakuru suggests the pilot might have hit a tree first before it tumbled down.

Aircraft investigators who are taking part in the recovery mission said preliminary investigations after analysing parts of the chopper recovered yesterday on the shores of the lake indicated the pilot hit a tree before crashing into the lake.[/I]

[I]“From the recovered parts, it is almost clear the pilot hit something before the crash,” said an investigator on condition of anonymity.

Yesterday, the investigators recovered a briefcase belonging to the pilot, a first aid box, ear phones, the plane’s chair, plane’s door, logbook, a pair of shoes and some pieces of the aircraft bearing the writing 5Y.

The bodies of the five on board the ill-fated chopper are yet to be recovered.

It has emerged that a female passenger who was among five hails from Bahati Sub-county. According to a friend, who identified herself as Esther, Veronicah Muthoni is a caterer in a hotel in Nakuru town.

Social media

She said she was shocked to see reports of the chopper crash in the social media.

“I learnt that my friend had been involved in the crash from my Facebook account. I tried to contact her but her phone was not going through,” she said.

Muthoni’s brother, Njuguna Wachira, said the family was still in shock and would respond to questions after the recovery mission was done.

“At this point, we cannot say anything,” he said.

Those who were in the ill-fated helicopter include the pilot Apollo Malowa, Anthony Kipyegon from Rongai, Sam Gitau who resides in Nakuru, John Mapozi from Molo and Muthoni.

The helicopter crashed while the five were conducting an aerial tour of Lake Nakuru very early morning on Saturday after a night out.[/I]

https://www.sde.co.ke/article/2001258141/nakuru-chopper-crash-waitress-family-learned-of-kin-s-death-through-social-media

I don’t drink and drive for obvious reasons. Drink and fly is even riskier.

Rumored on board…

[ATTACH=full]134189[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=2]She perished! Stop looking at her cameltoe[/SIZE]

Investigators said an analysis of debris from the helicopter that crashed at Lake Nakuru suggests the pilot might have hit a tree first before it tumbled down…how now? Kwani kuna miti above lake Naikuru?

Have you watched videos from the scene? The investigators theory could be wrong but why taint the investigation by doing such leaks to the press? Either they are wrong, partially correct that it did on its descent or the crash was with such force that it disintegrated on impact.
https://africageographic.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/lake-nakuru-entrance.jpg

No, not at all. Kwani how low do choppers fly? As Nattydread is suggesting, huo ni ureffi

Yes, there are thousands of dead trees in both Lake Nakuru and Naivasha.

http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/WhatsApp-Image-2017-10-23-at-11.35.25.jpg

If the pilot was hovering low and had a late night, one tiny error on the controls would be enough to destabilize the bird.

Now we know that it was very early and they were having a bit of fun before heading off to Narok.

Yes kuna miti ndani ya lake offlate

[ATTACH=full]134190[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]134191[/ATTACH]

Even if not full-blown ureffi, partying all night na morning glory then flying low over a misty lake is not wise. Was the airman trying to impress his passengers and the chips funga?

Pole kwao

Makosa ni ya nani??

Ndio insurance ilipe, bure wakisema kamnyweso ndio cause hiyo inazama hivyo:D

Image.Google.com proves otherwise
[ATTACH=full]134194[/ATTACH]

hii mambo ya Lake Nyaikuru bado kuisha,…

The chopper can develop issues and if you are not up to it, you may be unprepared to recover or avoid disaster. Notice it is the same or similar model as in these recent crashes for Kenyan registered helicopters

https://aviation-safety.net/wikibase/wiki.php?id=200223

https://aviation-safety.net/wikibase/wiki.php?id=180444

https://aviation-safety.net/wikibase/wiki.php?id=146224

The one in TZ was Kalonzo’s.

Iko chida!!

“They arrived here at around six in the evening and booked their rooms but left the lodge only to come back this morning in company of a woman,” said Micah Loperes an attendant at the hotel. Loperes said the four men never checked out and didn’t have their breakfast either.

The chopper took off few minutes after 6am with the five aboard and the attendants said they saw it go round twice round Nakuru Town before it disappeared.

Loperes said they could not establish who the lady was as they had not attended to her. Patrick Kamau another attendant said the team appeared to be in a hurry.

“I talked to one of them and before we could finish our talks he ran towards the chopper,” he said.

Another source who sought anonymity said the five including the pilot appeared drunk when they arrived at the lodge that fateful morning.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001258021/mystery-as-5-people-die-in-lake-nakuru-chopper-crash

Yes, it was and like the other two it was relatively new. I would be wary about boarding such a chopper given the reported stall and crash issues.

Bro, those machines have done loads of work this year, traversing the country in non-stop campaigns. In the most recent incident, it looks like the group has a riotous night and were not sober enough to take to the skies.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXR1olg_I0w

In a drunkard’s hands, no machine is good enough. I think that he decided to do some stunts after circling Naks twice.

Dingbat;

1. You don’t think I could have posted that?
  2. Why post both of them when one is very alive?
  3. What did “google prove otherwise”?

You sir, are NOT a very smart specimen.