Nanyuki to Nakuru and back

So the weekend being a long weekend imei decided to travel to nakuru to meet up with a long time friend( read a quail rem imei is still single in 2015 after @ pur_27 refused my offer of 50cows 30goats and 20sheep for a hand in marriage) the quail was to travel from eldoret and we decided nakuru to be the rendevous.
So on sato at around 1300hrs i have lunch at springfield hotel in nanyuki my meal consists of my favourite ugali matumbo with alot of kachumbari after that i head to my fav joint in tao dreams pub i order quarter richot na coke i drown it and wash it down with a tusker and head to the stage, the mats are charging 450 ksh i pay and take my seat. We head out at around 1530hrs. Its long since i went to naks via nyahururu i soon discover that there is a short cut via solio ranch immediately after naromoru( the last time went upto nyeri) i cant help but wonder how this ranch is big and i cant understand who owns it considering how expansive it is. Anyway the road from mweiga milk plant to nyahururu is very nce and smooth on fikaing nyahururu its raining cats and dogs thank God i had carried a pullover. From nyahururu the road is pathetic but with great scenery is great i sleep but am woken up by a phone call from the quail informing me she has fikad kuangalia inje nimefika bahati i tell the quail to find a cafe and grab supper while i head to town. Toa jam ni kibao but i remain patient till i shuka stage time 1850hrs. Am not well acquainted with this town so i head to the nearest mpesa to make a withdrawal while at it i ask the lady where i can find clean affordable rooms, she hesitates but finally tell me to try golden springs hotel adjacent to k rep bank. I hook up with the quail who is having a cup of coffee at ikraam cafe. We head out to golden springs hotel and sure enough the rooms are clean and pocket friendly we pay take a shower and head out to find a place to watch my favourite gunners.
Just adjacent hotel there is a bar i quite didnt catch its name its full of revellers and loud music the air is full of cigarettes and hookers are all over and some on the counter are openly making passes at me. I tell my quail this not our place and we go back to the hotel luckily they have a restaurant where we order supper and catch a game ikiwa 11mins.
I love how the boyz are playing and i find pleasure before the pleasure.As girould is winding up the aston villa rout i notice my mrs yawning and i tell her we head to the room.
( some text missing here)
I wouldnt recommend a lister sleeping at this hotel since the adjacent bar plays loud music till wee morning hours.
we wake up at 9 shower and head out. Just before we part i remember there is a joint next to uchumi that sell pan fried chicken we head there eat and head to the stage byee off to eldoret she goes and back to nanyuki i go.
I sleep all the way while wondering about the recent outbreak of cholera in nanyuki praying that i and the qual dont becpme a statistic

That was my weekend brothers

sounds like your story is rated G (general audience)

Weka PG18 kubaff

HOYA!
http://cdn0.dailydot.com/uploaded/images/original/2013/2/21/cubajr.gif

Is there anything explicit here?

Hall of fame ama ? Kwanza wewe @nairobilay ulikua klost ama hii ni debut yako hapa ktalk,?

The details you left out, ASI!

P.S paragraphs hii si kitabu ati inaisha.

I was in klost lakini i was a silent member same name laikini no avatar… almost ever participated in the conversation, just watched from sidelines. Funny thing is, the time nilitaka kuanza kuongea ndio ikaenda down.

ati ugali matumbo?nimewachia hapo,wewe ni mtu wa mashida shida

Hehe duly noted

On th contrary it’s a very tasty meal when prepared well, there’s a place I frequent for matumbo dry fry with ugali and it’s finger licking delicious. Nothing to do with mashida, I choose it over beef all the time.

That village was dope i tried leaving it but i couldnt but the mods walikua mafala sana kwanza jakenya na i think supu they banned my ass for calling for return of this is gold aka gnabry…i believe in freedom of speech no matter how deviating it is

Son dont let your name mislead yu…as mathice has said the secret is in its cooking moreso the ammount of beef i ate in NEP last year is enough to sustain me if its meat i go for white

I also eat Matumbo Mbuzi at Ronalo in town, costs around 500. Dont know if in nax the quality and ambiance is the same.

@imei2012 yani hii story yote inaisha na a one night stand, navile ni refu then main event ukakatalia

that story…you get a D for overall effort…has no spice or a twist in the tale…

Hii story ya kusema ulipeleka quail kula chicken lacks crucial details…kwani haukula quail?..Basi weka detail…

Kumbe wewe ni newbie …so wen some us talk , kindly bow down :stuck_out_tongue:

@Kush iam a moderate lister hence i dnt spill too much or conceal much either but yu catch my drift gari ililala ndani ya parking

@gashwin thanks for the grading now i know atleast i have room to improve a D is still a grade yes?