Naoverchargiwa? Ksh 150 per unit of water. Barnabas area Nakuru

So I live in Barnabas Nakuru. Today the agent told me the water bill and it's a little bit higher than what we used. I asked what they charged per unit and he said it's ksh 150. I don't know if this is true (it's a new apartment and this is 1st time paying)

Anyone who lives in Barnabas, anaweza kuconfirm kama hii ni real namba amaagent ananiovercharge.

Pseudo

Village Elder
So I live in Barnabas Nakuru. Today the agent told me the water bill and it's a little bit higher than what we used. I asked what they charged per unit and he said it's ksh 150. I don't know if this is true (it's a new apartment and this is 1st time paying)

Anyone who lives in Barnabas, anaweza kuconfirm kama hii ni real namba amaagent ananiovercharge.
Inafaa kuwa ngapi?

Ibwit

Village Elder
1 unit = 1m3 = 1,000 litres. At 150 bob, you are being charged 15 cents per litre. Note that in many slums water is sold at 20 bob per 20 litre mtungi ie Ksh 1,000 per unit.
Nice breakdown, enyewe hustler hana chake, it might seem cheap kununua na mtungi lakini ukipiga hesabu its very expensive.

johnpombe

Uhuru amefanya kazi buana!
Last edited:

Japheth

Village Elder
1 unit = 1m3 = 1,000 litres. At 150 bob, you are being charged 15 cents per litre. Note that in many slums water is sold at 20 bob per 20 litre mtungi ie Ksh 1,000 per unit.
This right here is the irony of life....

The rich pay almost nothing while the poor pay exorbitant prices