NASA Failed Us, Ukweli Isemwe

I am tired of this continuing game of charades. It is unfortunate that the loss of an election has been blamed on ‘thievery’. Of course, why take responsibility when it is easier to blame an ‘enemy’? Which facts are these that you rely on as you postulate on succession as the solution to this electoral loss as if you fought for our hard earned republic and the liberties that we now enjoy? Facts are facts and they are stubborn. The tyranny of numbers was AGAINST NASA from the get go. NASA had no majority in the pre-election political marriages that led to the ethnic balkanisation of votes. NASA did little to gain ground in battleground counties or make forays into opposition strongholds. In fact, NASA’s strategy divided votes amongst NASA affiliated contenders and this led to Jubilee wins in their own strongholds. By failing to deploy an organised, highly competent agency network, NASA never protected their vote. Due to this failure, NASA did not have their own independently acquired Form 34A’s and B’s and to add insult to injury, it now seems that they never collect any returns and or vital information on electoral malpractice from its agents. But how could they do this if they never deploy a fully-functional parallel tallying centre in the first place? Finally, and most importantly, NASA was unable to marshal its supporters to the man and this led to average voter turnout in its areas. With all these failings you want to tell me that somehow NASA should have won the presidential election? The thief here is NASA. The hopes and dreams of generations were given to an entity that over-promised and under delivered. NASA lied and betrayed the people who put their hopes of a better tomorrow on them. These are people whose dreams and aspirations were encapsulated in that one ballot paper. People like me who wanted a new way of doing things and were looking forward to the end of the KANU regime that has been in power since 1963. Unfortunately, this trust was placed on the wrong people. My friend, when we live our truth, we can gather the courage and resolve to fight another day. We learn from our mistakes and grow from them. Hopefully, next time, better leaders, better strategies and better execution may lead to a more favourable outcome.#ADreamBetrayed #ALutaContinuaVitóriaECerta

15 Likes

Kweli kabisa

pole. all the best.

Now you are feeling it!
Some of us, even a lot of Kiuks, are not in Jubilee just because it is the best place to be. It’s just because there is no better alternative!!!

13 Likes

accept and move on as i did.endelea tu kuuza mboga yako @Mama Mboga

I demand justice for my people!!!

bado unanusa ngotha za neighbor?:D:D:D

nazo nazo.za momo sana sana

NASA or the opposition as it currently is is not the answer to the leadership gaps we are currently experiencing. Sad thing is even the young generation of leaders (Babu Owino et al) are not tomorrow’s saviours.
We will experience a leadership gap for generations to come

Ndio naanza ku move on. Kwanza mboga za leo ni fresh, lakini kuja na lunchbox momo ju maneno ya juala iliisha.

Jakuon is the problem, but no nasarite wants to hear that

Yes I fully agree, his greed for power is on another level

summary ya hii maneno faster faster, rwnebp in my lifetime, so it means never ever

There’s nothing as ridiculous as wanting something and failing to plan accordingly for its acquisition and or failure thereof.

I just don’t like the way they do their business! Nasa, that is. They are always full of hate and mischief. And those attributes, emanating from nasa, are contagious in an Orengoish way! A certain Mkamba granny told me that she nowadays shakes with fear whenever she sees the nasa brigade, led by Raila and the ever presence of Orengo on TV. She doesn’t recognise Kalonzo anymore, a man who used to be affable and gentlemanly. The divisive and warlike words he spews every time they are on TV with Raila are unbelievable!

Wacha nyang’au zinaswe zitulie

it worked once and it got them half a government…why not try it again when the odds are higher?

Do they have to be all that hateful and threatening?

how else do you work up your expendables to such a critical point that they will unthinkingly put themselves in harm’s way for your sake?

Raila, ODM and by extension the poor bridesmaids in Naswa ran a campaign full of hate, divisiveness, outright lies and propaganda. They never went out there to the people to sell their agenda but rather paint Jubilee the devils at every conceivable opportunity and in this they were ably aided by a very biased media which you could easily mistake to be part of Raila’s campaign team.