Nasa presser

Wetangula says for them to engage in the incoming elections, some conditions have to be met. Have vowed to boycott parliament business committees. Massive rally in Nairobi at Jacaranda, Dandora on Sunday. All invited.

I wish they boycott the sittings for 8days straight will know they are serious.

I don’t know whether this one is possible by now, maybe from 18/10 it will be possible. Let’s wait and see

Heheee…I see your agenda there.:D:D:D.

(For those wondering check Article 103(1)(b) of the constitution)

Safi kabisa, let them boycott, President Uhuru can therefore continue to his 2nd term and we save 12 billion in a rerun.
On parliamentary committee’s Jubilee and independents have a quorum. They can boycott until 2022. That said wets hasn’t consulted opposition MPs on this matter. They are eagerly fighting for those slots. Lastly the opposition campaigns revolve around slums. They are clearly hoping to trigger violence after Jubilee wins again and they are still very broke to do nationwide campaigns.

Lol. Another press conference campaign rally.

These people are trying to manufacture a crisis so that there be nusu mkate. They are not interested in having an election they know they will lose resoundingly.
Problem is they lost so bad on 8/8, that it doesn’t matter whether they boycott everything.
Executive will run normally.
Legislature will run normally… may be even more smoothly than it would have.
Judiciary is still running normally.

Jubilee’s wish at this point is for Raila to instruct his cult members to boycott the election. That way Uhuru will be re-elected with 90%+1

@spear hii Barabara ya 300 mirrion, maneno yake niaje? Ama bado ni Jubilee development?

I don’t get you, which road?

The Nairobi Msa one being built by an American company

:eek:

The design and mapping of the road is ongoing. By Dec, the route and bill of quantities will be done. Its estimated that it would cost $3 Billion or Kshs 300 Billion. Bechtel usa will source the funds from usa exim bank not Kenya government as some opposition are trying to spin. All government expenditure is at the national budget (including loans) and this isn’t one of them. Bechtel will finance, build, charge motorist users and maintain it for 25 years before handing it over to government. Its a PPP first private express road in Kenya. It will take 7 years to build including its 4 proposed special economic industrial zones. By that time SGR will be in its 8 year of operations and cargo traffic at the route would have doubled. This is because Kilindini port has had a constant 12% annual increase of cargo for the last decade and its expected to maintain that growth. By 2025 when it will be opened their will be enough cargo and passenger traffic for the express road, SGR and the current single carriage way. Infact the current free public Nairobi-Mombasa road needs to be dialled as well.

Babuon is a warlord in the mould of Kony and Machier and I insist Uhuruto messed big by handling him with kid gloves since 2013 to the point of always referring to him as ‘my brother Raila’. Babuon is a buffoon who neither understands nor respects any of that nonsense. They had the chance to make him completely irrelevant and they lost it. Now he’s behaving like he’s running a parallel government complete with documents. Ole wao.

As always factual and precise, asanda RWNEBP

actually i believe the reason they are postponing appointing minority officials including minority whip, house committees etc is to avoid a fallout within the coalition. remember there was already some grumbling when the proposed line up dominated by luo nyanza odmers was fronted.

Wetangula has said NASA will not boycott elections but rather there will be no elections. There is a difference between the two. Unless the irreducible conditions are met expect chaos.