National Govt takes over Nairobi County...Sonko goose cooked!

OFFICE OF THE SPOKESPERSON

STATE HOUSE, NAIROBI

25TH February 2020

PRESS STATEMENT

Functions of Nairobi County Government handed over to the National Government pursuant to Article 187 of the Constitution

In a land mark agreement signed at State House today, Governor Mike Mbuvi Sonko and Devolution Cabinet Secretary Eugene Wamalwa in concurrence with H.E President Uhuru Kenyatta, signed an agreement, handing over functions of the Nairobi County Government to the National Government, pursuant to Article 187 of the Constitution.

The signing of the agreement was also witnessed by the Speaker of the Senate, Hon. Kenneth Lusaka and the Attorney General Paul Kihara.

The National Government therefore, will take over the following functions of the Nairobi County Government:

i)County Health services

ii)County Transport services

iii) County Public Works, Utilities and Ancillary services

iv)County Government Planning and Development

This will ensure Nairobi residents receive services efficiently.

The move comes as a breakthrough in the running of county services that had ground to a halt.

Kanze Dena-Mararo

Spokesperson

ssonko amewapiga 8 neel

Told all of you this was going to happen.too bad the person intended to head the new “ministry” is in the UK getting treatment… Sasa ngoja home true shafting of nairobians by the drunkard

Kenyan government cannot even run it’s affairs. Big joke. Bure kabisa

Sasa County budget wanarudisha pia plus collections?

Sonko alikua anachapa job … all development projects will grind to a halt.

Finally it has come to pass.an insider friend told me last week and I thought he was joking

This should have happened a long time ago. It was a mistake to have a county by the name Nairobi. Nairobi is a capital city and thus it should have been made to be the responsibility of the national government from the first day given its special status. In fact i hope the scam BBI can suggest creation of Nairobi city authority plus a board to oversight it under the direct control of national goverment and Presidency to run Nairobi so that the failure of Nairobi can always be traced back to the national govt of the day. The guys like the so called Ekuru Aukot who made Nairobi a county should be charged for negligence and lack of critical thinking

They should send the MCA’s home and establish a commission.

Maybe he was cut a deal in exchange for the corruption charges leveled against him. Give up power and you’re forgiven or go back to shimo la Tewa where you belong.

The residents need representatives arah!

He has finally gave in. Now his case will not be determined until 2100. It was basically save yourself from Kamiti if you agree to this. Hata sasa maneno ya DG, speaker and MCA are over. He can do as he wishes.

Waititu was asked to do the same but refused. Well the rest is history.

Leo Kibicho atalala n fiatu

I don’t think so, I believe he was coerced to do so. This is like your big brother coming to your house and taking over your responsibilities. Shows that umeshindwa na kazi!
It may have been a condition to avert his being impeached. Abaki hapo tu kama puppet, bila responsibilities.

Wanataka kutafuna pesa ya those functions. Uhuru is a joke.
I expect someone to run to court soon, we elected Sonko to run county government.

He’s been negotiating for far too long.remember the elachi thing.alichezewa chess akicheza checkers.now the only issue is the person meant for that seat ako randan.but finally minister with no portfolio amepata portfolio

We are over represented, Nairobi has 17 constituencies, those are enough for an area 1/20 the area of laisamis constituency.

The MPs can do so. Do you think the MCAs have been really representing you?

Sonko is the biggest joke ever elected to run a capital of a country

Wamalwa is now the puppet governor of the capital city.[ATTACH=full]289282[/ATTACH]