Natural vs Permed Hair

Pressure is on to go natural. If you’re still using straightening chemicals or worse weaves its like you’re a sellout. You’re trying to be white. Gosh! Am in Malindi right now. Its the two extremes. The men have dreads. All the ladies have the brazilian weaves. I lived here awhile back and because of the heat all I could do was Abuja lines and perms. And even after I moved to Nrb with the cooler weather I stayed that way but in Nrb every1 I know is natural. My permed hair looks like weave so Im always getting looks like traitor! How dare you try to be white. Im not! But my husband thinks dreads/natural scream rebel/ghetto. I luv dreads but he hates them so I can’t get them. Ladies do you feel the - going natural craze pressure to go natural?
Guys what do you prefer Natural combed out, dreads short,dreads long, permed long, blow out short,braids,weave short,weave Brazilian?

[SIZE=16px]
[/QUOTE]
natural vs permed hair your preference?[/SIZE]
Heading pekee would suffice ,hii hekaya yote hapana

Unaongelea nywele za juu ama za chini?

18 Likes

shenzi kabisa:D:D:D:D

Nyoa yote hadi fudhi na ya makwapa pia…

I had a natural hair back in 2015, cut it and currently its relaxed. I dont feel the pressure at all to go natural.

big improvement @GeorginaMakena , sio copy pasting a whole novel

:D:D:D Savage

Y Thankyou Bingi but @pamba is still complaining!

Denno how old are you?

Personally i like dreadlocks and any hair that makes yu look good, dame amepaka tu chem na kuchana nywele 9/10 times huyo dame amesota mbaya na ukismash utaitishwa pesa ya salon after three days

Funga kitambaa

I am old enough…

@pamba is on medication so that’s expected, he’s missed his drink for a week now

I was natural for like the whole of last year coz my hair never really holds any styles without being ruined in a week.I have 3c type of hair and if you just drop water on it ,it naturally curls .But now I do indian hair, glue it in or clip it in and you can style however you want .Its expensive though but worth it .

:rolleyes:

o_O

mwambie huyo ayapunguze makeke

First makeke ni nini , na naambia nani

i thot mwenzio yuakupeleka mbio bila maslahi hadi yuazipangua nywele zako, pengine nimekosea