Nduthi hacks: Drive train

When your nduthi chain can bow as much as the one on the left, it’s time to get a new one.
[ATTACH=full]178931[/ATTACH]

Some people will half-ass it and stop at just the chain, but a good job must involve the driving and driven sprockets too, so the wear pattern on the old sprockets doesnt affect the new chain.
[ATTACH=full]178932[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]178933[/ATTACH]

Plus, if you’re going to open it up you might as well just replace them all and ride assured for a few years (so you’re not like those special people who will replace a clutch plate and return the old pressure plate, or rebuild an engine and return the old oil pump)…senji kabisa.

Always make sure you ride with a couple of these spare link pieces.
[ATTACH=full]178937[/ATTACH]
This tiny thing costs 200/= and could mean the difference between dinner at home or being stranded somewhere.

If you’ve had to shorten your chain, you can use the off-cut to make bling for your loyal sheppart. Jaruo shepparts like bling.
[ATTACH=full]178934[/ATTACH]

Alternatively, you could donate the piece of chain to a friend with a Toyota, so he can use it to secure his side mirrors or even hang it like a pendant from his bumper (assuming the car already has a sheepskin dashboard and a padded steering wheel and a shovel and a snorkel and a ladder and TRD sticker and stainless steel side steps). Cc @spear and @mabenda4 .
[ATTACH=full]178935[/ATTACH]
Everybody has a friend with a Toyota and Toyota owners are a special bunch.

Oh, and if someone stole your brake bleeding nipple, just seal it off permanently and bleed your brakes from the main line.
[ATTACH=full]178936[/ATTACH]

See you next time.

Na hii jaluo ilisomea wapi machanika. You certainly know your way around Nduthi, makanika mwitu.
Btw, Jatelo, iyo Shepard ikipata puppies, Nadai Moja, seriously.

When he is next called to serve a Dachshund bitch I shall alert you.

Karibu ujianike.
(Inside the sheppert’s eye)

Hii kipara inareflect reflection.

umenunulia auditor bling

Hata wewe huvaa akala?? :D:D:D

Mimi na nduthi ni kama maasai na suruali but i appreciate the lesson.
I see you still value akalas…nikiwa mdogo nilikua nakata slippers mpaka madhe ananitishia ataninunulia akala ilibaki nimejua kushona slippers ndio nisiwai vaa akala.

Will consult you na project imekaa hapa kwangu for a while.

ulimaliza hu… au ulitoka morogoro?

clawmastu haziwezi toshea kwa slippers , Africa rides on Yana[ATTACH=full]178955[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178955[/ATTACH]

Sipendi kuchafua mikono.Maintainance-free 15 years and counting.[ATTACH=full]178946[/ATTACH]

I don’t own a bike but appreciate a lot of tips on maintainance, especially that bit about replacing the oil pump.

Ati what?! are we talking maasai mamas ama you are the queer type?:D:D:D

Kweli kabisa.
Nikiwa natural habitat ni akala tu na kikombe ya chuma.
Slippers ni za wamama.

Its a figure of speech …

Zangu zinafall Wapi…

[ATTACH=full]178964[/ATTACH]

The oil pump bit applies to car engines as well.
You appreciate it more when you work with air cooled engines where the oil does a lot more than just lubricate parts.
Plus, if you aren’t a DIY tinkerer and you must pay for labour, afadhali you get everything done well with one strike, and say adios to the mech.

Hukooo…na maslay queen.

Mekanika mreffi, what happened to gunia mwaka huu???