Nduthi shape up: Yamaha XT 250

Whenever starters ask about their first bikes I always suggest Japanese 200-250cc dual sports.
This here is a Yamaha XT250. Regardless of how bad it looks when you get it, you can always make it good.
The love for toons shone through.
Kabla…
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224407_6103ac9b1437dbd15055d2610904e714.JPG
After stripping, sanding aprep and a good coat of white paint.https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224408_e3cbe61730f35114e635c14c3aff723b.JPG
Decals (hand-cut)…
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224410_7f970b28c1f4e96f708bd38bbb2e92a7.JPG
Cowl piece before…
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224411_b72045e6102666eacec424a8da39ca8a.JPGhttps://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224412_8a30383c6e7c25e251c157f843d179c1.JPG
Tank…
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224413_f550de734407ff5e51bafca3c5764fb9.JPG
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224414_08424bcc75ffc771d2489f112d558e8c.JPGhttps://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224415_9259ecffbda5ef6a7b934bf3b5a668bc.JPGhttps://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224416_32ef3727a257c3b1170e7f8c578f4749.JPGhttps://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224417_d867564220b9475f9d3c17e083aab56b.JPGhttps://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224421_9b5c3846cedad58025572d1846500c54.JPG

Baadaye…
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/03/224422_a3406d9089873e7eb2dccd307b582b42.JPG

Damn. You even put the Yamaha logo and name back…

Respect.

That is the kind of bike that almost killed me. They pick speed quite fast and high centre of gravity which I’d not think is good for learners. Anything with 100cc or less for kurutu.

ulirogwa na kipikipi.

Omogambi wewe ni hatari

Great stuff makanika.
Dirty hands clean money

Well said. This op is a craftsman and a half times 2 (which is 3).

And that famous watch. He never removes it :).

We need to get Kenyans into crafts and out of the ofe.

When talent meets art. kazi poa.

eruoti niko mbaya saidi
tuma resku timuu

Can I bring my bike for refub?
[ATTACH=full]160915[/ATTACH]

Hii inspiration yote ni ya WD40 only?

Kipi kipi au pikipiki?

Job well done.
I was searching for sketching apps and i landed on this one. Kindly check it out .
you can use it to add color to your gunia wiki hii sketches.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgECDm-R6uA

Kapsaa.

You’re mad talented. Phew!

naheshimu fundi jaluo hakuna ukora ni perfect job

True

Leta hii.

Quick question.
What’s the capacity of the fuel tank kwa hii bike ?

Napenda sana makanika. utachukua 100k nikujie hii.