Need some help

Assuming someone wants to apply for a passport, and was brought up by a single parent,not that the other passed away but a long time separation. Since their two ids are required, and perhaps you don’t know how to trace them how do yo go about it?

Go to your lawyer and get an affidavit

Cost

kuna option ya N/A kwa passport Application

The fee varies with lawyer/advocate, got a different kind of affidavit some yrs back for about kshs.500.

@Penologist they are lying to you.
With just your birth certificate and ID copies,you will get a passport in two weeks.

Wachana na mambo ya affidavits,sijui lawyer fee n upus kana huo.

Just walk into immigration dept ground floor Nyayo Hse,get the forms and apply for a pp. No hussle. Halafu mambo ya kk hakuna. Ni pp in two weeks pap.

Vile @le scumbag amesema

kumbe wewe ni mtoto ya single mother?hio ndio chanzo cha wewe kukosa heshima

I got mad respect but I can’t date one.

Thanks alot

All your statements are incorrect and misleading. All applications are done online via ecitizen page. No hustle?!! Only if you don’t mind long queues. Two weeks if your very lucky. @Fala 12 did you get your passport?

Related to this: What about a case where birth cert has a different dob from the ID? The birth cert’s date is the correct one.

that has nothing to do with passport application, your identity already is questionable and at risk! either that ama wewe ni terrorist! Na unafaa ufungwe as a best lesson to others!

@Wakanyama I won’t be cowed.

[QUOTE="aviator, post: 110123, memberIN ted to this: What about a case where birth cert has a different dob from the ID? The birth cert’s date is the correct one.[/QUOTE]

Another similar to me,my degree cert Ina two names,will it be a problem if go overseas

I never used my parents’ ID’s to get a passport, buy I know immigration dept jas the discretion to request for further documents. Affidavit kwa lawyer is netween.2500 and 4k as you go towards uhuru highway. and that’s affidavit not notarized affidavit

You need to understand that I have advised @Penologist based on my experience when I got my passport. If you did get yours via the digital platform then well and good. But it gives you no right whatsoever to insunate and conclude that I am giving wrong advise.
Further note that at the end of your digital platform,you will still be required to present ya ass at the Immigration Department ,Ground Floor,Nyayo House to face the queues that you are deriding coz your ass won’t be the only one going to collect ya pp.
And one,last word. Sio kila mtu anaamini hizo digital platforms. Hata serikali,otherwise wangekutumia pp yako ukiwa huko ka-Kuma

N before I go,am will to bet that @Penologist will get his pp in two week no shorter no longer…
@kiki are you ready to put ya money where ya loud mouth is?

[quote=“Penologist, post:16, topic:64031”]

Obama said no more going overseas. Stay in Kenya and realize your dreams right there.

[quote=“Penologist, post:16, topic:64031”]

[QUOTE="aviator, post: 110123, memberIN ted to this: What about a case where birth cert has a different dob from the ID? The birth cert’s date is the correct one.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE="Another similar to me,my degree cert Ina two names,will it be a problem if go overseas[/QUOTE]

Hapa sasa unahitaji an affidavit notarized by a lawyer and sworn before a judge or magistrate to confirm that you are same bigger that doesn’t really know how identity yet hence the appearance of different names in two,crucial documents.
Sasa hapa is where you pull the waititu and his Indian degree one on the gava…