Nelson Marwa vs KDF

Coast regional coordinator Nelson Marwa says KDF are botching the fight against terrorism in Boni forest.

More news to follow…

Edit:

Coast Regional Coordinator Nelson Marwa has raised concerns about the security operation being carried out by the Kenya Defence Forces in Boni Forest.

Mr Marwa questioned why the operation in Lamu County, launched on September 15, 2015 to end terrorist attacks by Al-Shabaab militants, has not yet borne fruits as had been anticipated.

"We have the Operation Linda Boni in place. It is now almost two years and the way things are, it’s like we haven’t achieved the objective of flushing out criminals inside the forest.

“We need to see changes in as far as the security of this county is concerned or else we replace you guys,” Mr Marwa said.

Your thread topic is misleading, for the simple fact that Marqa indeed has the authority over any security operations in the Coastal region including over kdf. Nwe heko kwake for raising a true concern

Not fact but fallacy. Even Nkaiserry couldn’t order a platoon. Orders of the KDF come from Ulinzi house and not some busy bodies who think the aeroplanes in the operation can fly throughout without crew rest. Arudi huko kwa Hoho

He may have a point, sometimes we conform to mediocrity due to lack of questioning. But I understand the forest is very big posing a great challenge

Ndo nilisema hapa a few months back Marwa lacks emotional maturity/intelligence. Anafikiri military ni wale mateja wa old town na kisauni?

Civilian authority over armed forces.
Chapter 239 section 5 of the Constitution.

Yes the C-in-C

The Executive, that’s why we salute the County commissioners.

A famous saying in this village says that we are just simple keyboard security analysts, hatues elewa hii maneno

Sultan Joho alilemea marwa ameona apeleke attention kwa kdf…bure kabisa

Marwa ni Socialite vitu kama hizo si za kuambia media, a security meeting with the operation commander would have sufficed.

We might be. But I think Marwa should have gotten in touch with ulinzi house instead of yapping to the media. You know soldiers hawapendi kuonyeshwa unyonge.

So Marwa can give orders to KDF soldiers?

He can’t, but he chairs the security meeting where all the armed forces are present.

You have situated the problem right there. Marwa is frustrated. Nobody takes his instructions in Manda coz he has no background of counterinsurgency training and knowledge. KDF inamtambua but they’re not taking instructions from him. Yeye ni kama tu Rachel Omamo and now he had to cry for attention

Marwa has the power to call on the police. Why isn’t he shouting for better police gear and equipment so the police themselves can work at getting rid of the Al Shabaab threat.

Like for starters give our officers night vision goggles, heat sensing cameras, better weapons and body armour, improved tactics, etc.

The only thing lacking out of that list is improved tactics. Hizo zingine zote they have been equipped with i can confirm.

GSU, and KDF.

But AP don’t have night vision or the fancy FLIR cameras.

I’ve been seeing Marwa asking KDF to bomb Boni forest, but KDF cannot do such things without Parliament and bombs are expensive.

army is not alone in boni forest thats what you dont know…AP-RDU UNIT are fighting along with the army in different fronts and just like the army the are equped well…been there