Networking in events in getting a job while employed

Pros & cons?Want to try it out in an upcoming event.Will appreciate advice & hints since i have been invited & i need to polish my communication skills since i have never tried it out.

pros na cons ni nini?

Make sure you contribute by sharing your achievements, asking questions and contributing to topics that are of interest to you.

Ii kitu hunipa stress, my communication skills are at their peak only when at least 200ml of Njemison has passed thru my oesophagus. Na unajua serious events dont have alcohol :D:D:D

Unaingia baada ya kumeza huko nje

Networking is very important if you hope for success in your career. All you need to do if you want to network at events is to ensure you are seen and hard without being a nuisance. Wengine hudhani wanatengeneza CV na kumbe ndio wanaharibu na midomo excess. Not everyone will like your tactics, but try not to be a pain in the neck. Some will certainly fall for it

How does someone “network”? Like you just walk up to someone and then what?

If you know a few people you can ask them to introduce you to other people.