New breed of Africa leaders

Are they better? Are they the solution we have been waiting for?
[MEDIA=facebook]1135863047/posts/10224112524777638[/MEDIA]

Vitisho baridi tuuuu. Hata huku bado tunangoja 21 days ziishe ndio wezi wetu washikwe.

The thing that frustrates these african presidents who ‘honestly’ want to fight corruption is the statement he has said. “We will use all available laws to make them pay”. Unfortunately the law is not the answer. As long as it ends up in the hands of a lawyer, a prosecutor and a judge to determine guilt or innocence then you dont expect much action.

Solution should be a militaristic approach to white collar crimes and corruption. A team of experts needs to be quickly setup and mandated to quickly determine if the accused is guilty or not. Experts need to include the actual auditors who discovered the fraud and other technical parties who are experts in identifying corruption/white collar crimes. Jamaa akipatikana guilty he is then sentenced by the high court. Hakuna mambo ya magistrates court where the guy appeals to high court then to court of appeal. You only get one chance to appeal.

A guilty verdict should automatically translate to a mandatory jail term, mandatory repayment of stolen funds by attaching all assets of the guilty party until all monies + interest is recovered, mandatory blacklisting such a person from holding any directorship position for either private or public bodies, etc.

Otherwise hii kitu ya DCI to investigate, ODPP to go through file, ODPP to prosecute, a magistrate to set dateof mentioning case, mara kuna pre-hearing, mara kuna changes in charge sheet, mara lawyer is sick, mara prosecutor needs more time, mara the magistrate has been transfered, etc. WHen miracoulously the case is determined by the magistrate and perpetrator found guilty anakimbia high court. Rinse and repeat. If high court finds them guilty anakimbia court of appeal. Rinse and repeat. In parallel other bodies i.e. asset recovery has to also sue to get your property, etc.

Simply put current laws are not well suited to fight corruption. We need to rethink the whole thing

Breaking news

Chadian president killed by rioting citizens

We can do the same guys.

You report this as though unatupatia weather report

Most African presidents are serious thieves. They are not frustrated by anyone they just dont want to prosecute their fellow thieves. You think Kenyan law does not protect people who steal from the government. the DCI and prosecutors hide evidence to make the case weak.
This nonsense you posted is what Jubilee people were saying when Uhuru became president. Now he is using those powers to destroy our lives

What I know even if Wanjohi is a thief as you are insinuating there is no way he knows all the other thieves. There are tens of thousands of corrupt public officials and am 100% sure Wanjohi hajuani na wote. If anything he only knows maybe less than 10 at a personal level. Now imagine if he was indeed an ‘honest’ guy who truly wanted the best for the country? It wouldnt matter because the thieves know how to manipulate the law for their own benefit.
So what i indicated there was a solution to prosecuting corruption.
I suggest you also give a solution instead of insults.

Apeleke hiyo kizingu bandia huko mbali.

He does not know the thieves but his thieves know many thieves. And for his thieves to steal they have to degrade the whole system. This makes it easier for other thieves to steal. And some of the theft is sort of a bribe. If he does not allow guys from KRA DCI MPs to steal they will block him from stealing or even lock him up

How do you use the correct the correct formula and arrive at the wrong answer.

Patiana solution yako:D:D:D

Tafuta speech ya mwalimu nyerere vile alishika rafiki ya Kenyatta kwa kuongea vibaya kuhusu government yake