New debt level tano ingine

Nawachekelea sana nyinyi wakenya.I think you guys will pay this ontop of wasted billions. Let the party begin.

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/business/Debt-burden-mounts-as-Treasury-borrows-Sh430bn-in-5-months/1950106-4095080-n4x7lk/index.html

Kenya borrowed Sh430.6 billion in the five months to June, highlighting the Jubilee administration’s appetite for foreign money to finance mega infrastructure projects.

The Treasury signed a total of 29 new loans involving bilateral, multilateral and commercial creditors

hii tuliona Daniel akiwa Administrative cadet wa Nebuchadnezer…

12 Likes

That’s wonderful “Old azz”…tell us more.

Wenye ni nini kwa Kikuyu?

Na US imeshapita 20Trillion in debt…na bado. Who has enough capital by themselves to do all they are needed to do? Na si ati NASA hawachukua loan for something, not like they can pay off all the debt when they can’t even afford campaign money, na yes there’s corruption which should be seriously handled, but there’s serious deficit in budget, KRA constantly fails to meet it’s tax collection target, infrastructure is needed that will be very productive in the future…pesa tutoe wapi?

Silipi… Mta Do?

Now this is a stupid statement! When you see a party seeking funds to bankroll its campaigns, it doesnt mean those guys are broke, its because campaigns cost so much beyond your salary scale so you need to raise money. Thats why even US politicians raise funds for campaigns.

Kuja hapa Kenya! Oh bwoy!! A party singlehandendly runs a campaign worth 1 billion shillings for the president alone! Hujaingia governors, MPS etc. Na sijaona shamba ikiuzwa mahali to raise such funds! What does this tell you???

Kulipa Ushuru ni Kujitegemea! Lipeni hizo Taxes kabisa!!!

Your reasoning is sickening

As long as it’s my tribesmen in power, they can fuck the economy all they want…tano tena

Hehehe nimeona kwa gazeti za kufunga nyama, Nasa Mps are making technical appearances to sign for their sitting allowances. Their threats to stay away from parliament isn’t real. Mps across the political divide huchezea mwananchi saaana. Thought SRC scrapped these allowances, ama nikuchesea common mwananchi.

Apparently you are not as informed as you would like us to believe. We also sold Route A109 to the Americans. I guess you did not know that!

Nikuitie ambulance ama you only ride Canaan ones?

I shall stand by it.

You are meffi in my eyes @Wakanyama

I think hakuna sitting allowance. The issue is, if u miss eight consecutive sittings, ur seat can be declared vacant.
I stand guided on this.
In other news, @Thagichu posted this thread on Kenyan debts previously. It’s prudent to be here quite so often to avoid this recycling shit.
Lastly, RWNEEEBPORK.

Vile imesemwa apo.

Basically, the opposition will do anything to bring down the government. Right now, they are smiling gleefully when they see that Kenyans are not working because the economy is at standstill due to their political shenanigans, and so the government does not generate enough revenue to pay it’s obligations and at the same time, the same government is spending like a drunkard to massage the egos of the same opposition mandarins!

Worst is that mwananchi anaumia directly. Afadhali wakati anaumia indirectly. Right now it’s a compounded pain!

Hawa ni Maadui wa Maendeleo. They MUST fall!!!

You have been made to believe debt is a bad thing …As long as it’s bn used for its intended purpose everything will fall in place. The lender’s of this loans don’t just give Thier money away.I am more than certain they access the risk factor.

Don’t you find it strange that the story is almost word for word what was posted here by @Thagichu from the standard yesterday and today’s post from the nation. Most likely penned by Ndii and handed to the reporters…