New Kenya

For us to have a new Kenya which can take us to first world status , it will require us to get rid of Uhuru, Raila, Ruto, Kalonzo, Mudavadi, Wetangula and other current crop of leaders as well. The sad reality is that all these leaders are corrupt to the core but no one would like to acknowledge because everyone wants to defend his tribe and that is where our weakest link lies in terms of establishing a new Kenya. So this vision of a new Kenya seems a quite distant dream. The only thing we can do for now is just to be hopeful for the best. Some say Matiangi can change things but I stand to be corrected, he is the head of ministry of interior as of now. Has traffic rules enforcement changed? Certainly not! I am in Mombasa as of now and Matatu madness is back on the road. The drivers and conductors are busy celebrating saying Matiangi was just a fever that struck for a second. Our police department still remains the most corrupt institution in Kenya where bribes are exchanged daily which I believe ends up in Boinnet Pocket. Unless we have a radical incorruptible visionary leader rising to the top then we will continue singing the songs of corruption and tribal lords for as long as I can remember.

I beg to disagree with your great post, respecting your opinion at the same breath : to take Kenya to another level really requires not just a sentimental wishful thinking but a radical mental shift in our tribal psyche : only that day when we shall stop using our stomachs to give us political direction shall we we reach there. The problem is our shitheads and ravenous stomachs

We just need 22 million Kenyans with a thinking like yours and we are good to go.

The only way to have a new Kenya is to change the mode of government. We go the parliamentarian way. We have a prime minister and make it hard such that one person cannot marshall the simple majority. Let put the number of MP 350. No nominated MPs. Inorder to form the government you need to have 280 MPs. Na raiya wapewee the right to recall their Mps anytime whenever they renege on their promises, corruption and all the values of good governance. CDF should be abolished. Kazi ya MP is to enact law, represent the people na oversight.

CS Matiangi organized for the first handcheque payment of 5 billion.

Next candidate please.

:D:D:D:DI wouldn’t have guessed!

That is recipe for tribalism and tribal kingpins to prosper and have their way. Won’t change a thing, the kingpij who can marshal more tribal alliances will win in Parliament. And history has shown us that Mpigs are the easiest to bribe.

No it will be hard to marshal those seat. Hapo hata hizi chama ndogo have a say in the government. They walk out government is dissolved besides that the wananchi can recall their MP anytime. Here the MP is a servant.

Great post.

Unfortunately this is never happening in this country. Ever.

All of you have wonderful ideas, but there is 100% chance it won’t happen. Plucking a government out usually needs war, not policy. After winning you implement your new operating system, new force, new laws, new stuff. Otherwise hii ingine yote ni kelele za chura

Somebody said that 96.5% of Kenyans are thieves which is true.If all this percentage can change their mindset,then we can have a new Kenya.

They are actually bribed in the toilets giving the term dirty/soiled money a whole new meaning.

And we could have recalled them no mp can lose his seat because of merely 10000. If it was parliamentarian we could have recalled them.

Outside of Rwanda- which was essentially a class war as opposed to an actual tribal war that you’re advocating for- where has this succeeded?

That’s why a parliamentary system is very bad for us. I would rather a powerful president than 350 powerful Mpigs wielding the power of who will be a puppet Prime Minister.

You can say that again.

As we cannot dream of getting rid of these roaches, what we need are working systems of checks n balances. Such that it doesn’t matter who is in power just like its happening in USA. Trump can only bark but nothing of note comes from it and the economic/military Juggernaut rumbles on.

I always tell people matiangi ni mwizi na hawaskii…kwanza pale immigration mambo amefanya wacha tu

Drop the utopia checklist, look at what you want and how that politician will accomplish it. Its that simple. If you want roads, schools, hospitals, services etc make that be the requirement for all candidates. Let them campaign on how and when that will be achieved. Their past records in accomplishing the same should be the guide. Sasa wengine wanataka their leader to be a friend, pastor, tribal chief, messiah with no sin, breadwinner etc all in one. Do you live on earth or a little dimension of utopia in your mind. We humans had God as our leader bit we asked for a King instead who was worse. We were given an autographed rule book called the amendments but within a short term decided we need our own amendments to it. We felt good is not fun we need evil as well. Boss shida zetu no mingi. Let’s pick on someone on development records and who will fulfill people interest first before their own.

Or even an uncle.