new notes - new opportunities

With the directive that old 1000shs notes to be rendered useless after Oct 1… new opportunities are going to emerge.
Most of those stashing their loot or cash from other sources will be forced to spend it rather than be recorded returning hard cash, this is due to KRA sleuths who will be
monitoring if your returns tally.

If you have been looking to dispose that property , this is the time… most of the cash will be dumped in real estate.

Bubble bursting

so you think buying land is the same as buying mboga or sukumawiki in the market?

It’s more difficult to track , than just taking 10m to the bank…

Maybe it is time we get into the Bitcoin business.

Shida ni huduma namba imemeza 95% of Kenyans Hakuna kuhepa kra hapa

And in the process, create inflation … and a worsening of the current economic downturn wanjik isu experiencing.

1. Convert the money into Bitcoin or dollars.
  2. Create an offshore account.
  3. Create a foreign shell company that can’t be traced back to you.
  4. Channel the converted money into the shell company.
  5. Have the shell company do business in Kenya.
  6. Cook up the books of the shell company and record some very handsome ‘profit’.
  7. Let the shell company bankroll your lifestyle. I.e you can live in a property owned by the shell company. Or you can have the company sponsor your political campaign with a very generous fundraising.
  8. Rinse and repeat.

no where to run

Kama investment banker niko tayari hizo noti zikuje

Hahah ni fala bukusu kabisa. He thinks hakuna paper trail kwa land transactions

Yes more money chasing fewer goods. Folks hoarding money will try and buy as many cash-buyable goods to rid the stash they have

Billionaires we will convert all the KES 1000 notes to lower denominations .

The next big business Ni ya kutafuta change .

tricky sana

Good idea if you had time
You can’t convert 300 million into dollars in 30 days unless you own a bank .
Demand for dollars will devalue the Kenya shilling

For small guys like corrupt traffic police with 1m cash, it can work. Imagine a guy with even 300m to spend. He would rather start a biz like several hardwares and by stock of over 50m. Start constructions of apartments and buy materials to finish an apartment at a go :smiley:

Natafuta mtu wa kunipea 1m namimi I transfer 600000 kwa account yake

That is what will kickstart the economy, he finds out its a great biz, and creates employment

Wewe ni mkora by nature

Si basi Gdp ya Kenya itagrow at 10%