New Rugby body Kenya Rugby League unveils its full board. Quicks Nyakwaka and Charles Cardovillis

New Rugby body Kenya Rugby League unveils its full board. Quicks Nyakwaka and Charles Cardovillis are among the members

https://lionnetnews.com/2020/07/06/kenya-rugby-league-federation-unveils-its-full-board/

Guys looking for another federation to loot from?
I enjoy watching open flowing league rugby but rugby without scrummaging lineouts rucking isnt just rugby.
I hope creation of league doesnt dent our 15s and 7s progression…more players take up both sports and not league poaching union 7s guys ama kiasi tutakuwa kama australia.

For as long as Rugby is a Luyha,Luo affair…it will never get anywhere…the same to football

Kenyan rugby is somewhere bana…ni poor administration tu. We keep taking one step forward 3 back…but tumejaribu despite the odds. And its not a luhya luo thing…its never been.

Give us facts to support your claim?..The quagmire in Kenyan rugby and football has nothing to do with tribe but corruption as a result of poor management. For example, what tangible contribution has Nick Mwendwa brought to Kenyan football since he became president?

It is the corruption that make us see only luyhas and luos players in the team because the management comprise of pple from the two communities.
I think other communities too can produce competent players.Same case to futbol

It is look at all the teams that have ever featured,the ratio of those 2 vis a vis others is not commensurate with the Kenya outlook

So using your line of argument can we also conclude that the reason this country is in a sorry state of affairs is because of poor leadership from our presidents, 3 from Central, and that other communities should be given a chance to produce competent leaders?

Story ya national team ni merit but clubs ni mixture mbaya sana…but i get what your saying. You have a point.

Nope. Hapo umenoa no tribes favoured. Ni vile luhya luo hu pursue hii game seriously…nilienda trials ya a strong kenyan club in 2002 kama niko form 3…alot of tribes were represented but i can tell you luhyas luos kalenjin ndio walikuwa wanaongea story ya kuchezea national team hata mimi nilikuwa nadai tu hivyo it was naturally in us sio kuwa favoured. Locker rooms lots of us students tulikuwa tunasema tunataka tu improve our skills for the coming term games na pia ku experience club in readiness tukimaliza form 4.
We were all welcomed treated fairly haku kuwa na ubaguzi aina yoyote.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D @Kimakia hebu sema kitu.
Na hatuwezi piga story bila kuingiza siasa…hii ni thread ya the beautiful game bana.

Rugby is not a democracy ati it should represent the face of Kenya, its the ability to play that counts. Can you name good players who’ve been left out of the teams due to ethnicity?
BTW I’m yet to see anyone complain that our runners come from one community…
Tafakari hayo

Did i say no,have you ever heard me praise them.But atleast their cabinet always had a national outlook.

Many many many many and they all give up when they realize what goes on in those Rugby administration offices.You habe to be from where Mwanja,Ayimba and Felix Ochieng come from to be considered.Others you have to be exceptionally good

Really ? Who are they and where did they play school or college rugby?

Siwezi watetea but their cabinets always had a national outlook,You can’t also count the 3 leaving out Moi’s time,he is the one who tore this country apart completely with his people.During his time majority of his cabinet were from his tribe,you know what they did to the country.
I only brought this up because your hate for Okuyos couldn’t let you see that but am not saying they’ve been better either.
Same case applies to Rugby.

Where those who are on the national team played.

Okay maybe @Kimakia aliona something that the rest of us didnt but in my case…this is the first time im hearing this…hio story ya tribes sikuona wala kuskia…ilikuwa tu your name, school, position played…thats it…unapewa nickname papo hapo hata half the guys dont know your tribe and or surname.
Kwanza hizo trials za kujoin team 2 sijui eric shirley sheild tulikuwa farmiliar with each other coz of playing each other at schools hapo centre nilikuwa na cheza na mmeru from sijui kirangari na msapere from patch.

My Fren, Unfortunately for you Bouncers, Body Builders, and Long Distance Runners happen to have a majority from certain communities due to their natural genetic abilities… Same to Rugby n Football

Now how did you come to the conclusion that I hate okuyo’s?! It’s your tribal prejudice that is evident from your posts in this thread… Talent will always be recognized and appreciated, is Francis Kahata a Luo?..

it is the same reason why Marathon is dominated by kalenjins. You would think that only kaleos can run in Kenya but in reality, they would rather ignore doped up players and let them compete than allow any other tribe to compete internationally. It is better for them to send roid monsters to international competitions than allow anyone to compete. If not true, tell me of any scouting program done nationally by AK outside of central and south rift