New Shamba Machine for me

Just acquired a beast ya shamba…hehe loan itanimalisaaaa but am happy[emoji2]
Any pitfalls I should expect?![ATTACH=full]184431[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]184432[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]184433[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]184437[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]184439[/ATTACH]

quadrijoint signecha required

Congratulations

Seconded.

inachezea mangapi…

mimi hapana weka Wenzangu kwa fix ati guarantor…nakufa solo…Repoman akikuja akuje…

2.4M

Awesome Baba nothing beats a new machine, umepewa service warranty ya ngapi?

Nukisha kitunguu, All the Best…

[ATTACH=full]184444[/ATTACH]

Kuna pitfall moja inaitwa ikus…

I would have recommended a tracker but i am sure iko nayo since ni ya loan.

Tracker Iko hadi naweka iPhone 4s somewhere just as a failsafe [SIZE=2](find my iphone)[/SIZE]

Ikiserve mimi poa Naendea Isuzu MUX. That machine is Sweeet!

Next time kujia hii hapa which includes remote immobilisation .It will never fail you and the platform gives you very detailed reports .
I also sell the devices and give you the protocol details if you intend to install and host it privately.

[ATTACH=full]184454[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]184458[/ATTACH]

Hadi Fuel reports? Machine inaenda Western…I anticipate inawesa tumika kubeba Maiti ile siku siko radar…but what the heck

I have clients who run 2 farms one in Nakuru and the other in Nanyuki with exactly same pickups from ACMG Nakuru but they went for the basics ,which is panic button,remote immobilisation and distance reports.
This pickup has CAN bus if i am not wrong so you can monitor fuel through the interface using the tracker + LVCAN adapter.

[ATTACH=full]184459[/ATTACH]

Congrats. Is it diesel or petrol. Is it turbo or NA? And cc ngapi?

Welcome to the club… D-max owners association.

The canbus on that pickup is encrypted, doesn’t have most of the standard PIDs

Also the CAN on it will be useless for fuel monitoring as it only tells you how much fuel has gone through the engine, not necessarily how much is or has gone to the fuel tank

The CAN on dmax will only give you RPM, engine temperature , vehicle speed and abs warning on the standard PIDS

Do you by any chance do vehicle tracking ? Your grasp of how this things work is so detailed and informative.

Not really, as a trucker, I just happen to have quite some extensive knowledge on that field. Pretty much experimented with every hardware /sensor /IO in that field :smiley: