New Zimbabwe leader is a dimwit who has started to undo Mugabe reforms

Emmerson Mnangagwa appealed for national unity and promised compensation for dispossessed white farmers as he sought to draw a line under the Robert Mugabe era in his inaugural speech as president of Zimbabwe.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/emmerson-mnangagwa-set-sworn-zimbabwe-020006085.html

Compensation for What??? Who did the invaders/ settlers compensate when they grabbed the land ?:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
He truly is an idiot:eek:

Nirudishiwe ka quarter acre kangu.

Now u know who he is/was working for.

For him to get things back on track, it must be done.
Uhuru had to pay Anglo Leasing so that the Eurobond could be approved.
Sometimes you have to dance with the ndeffo.

We bought back the land from the European settlers using a loan from the UK in 1963
Because they used their own money to develop it.

He pays them something small and sanctions get lifted. The economy recovers and he is treated like a genius

exactly. and the people thrive.

Pay gwho gwhat?

He was the mastermind of the invasions. In addition, Mugabe did not refuse to compensate, Britain refused to give compesation money as promised at independence.
All senior people in Zimbabwe invaded white farms, including this one. Zimbabwe has no capacity to compensate, he will use that promise to get money from anglo-saxons. Soon he will get an official invite from Britain, agenda: white farms

Rumor has it that he orchestrated the seizure of farms but protected wazungu in his home town. Don’ bite the hand that feeds you.
Africans are bitter like that stupid Lempurkel and the land that they were given until today hawajafanya kitu nayo. If you read about Cholmondeley in prison, the guy did a lot for the guys there. He fixed their water system, run rat culling expeditons etc and started a school that criminals could learn by correspondence.

Colonialism is an unfortunate thing but we have to get our heads out of our asses. Let mzungu, mhindi eat if he can. There’ no difference with what we are saying here with wakikuyu wote watoke Kajiado.

Let the land be used productively, be it by whites or blacks it won’t matter. This sentimental attachment Africans have to land that does not yield much is retrogressive.

What was the fight for Independence all about?
The fight for Independence was all about land. Nothing else.

We are not in the fifties and sixties, we need our economies to be more innovative and use land productively. Even Asian countries moved beyond that obsession with land. I still support Mugabe’s land seizures but only if the land is put to good use.

Which would have never been the case if we had urbanized the way South Africans did under Apartheid.

On this entire continent, all African farmers do is revert to 19th century subsistence Agriculture when given free land. That is exactly what happened after Mugabe’s land seizures

I don’t have a problem with natives using their ancestral lands as they wish. It’s theirs to do with as they please

They revert to subsistence farming as they have no resources to purchase costly farming equipment and have no necessary training.

Given the help they need we have seen pastoralists in Kenya modernising rapidly. Kalenjins were mostly pastoralists as recently as the early 1980s. Then after president Moi encouraging them and investing in their education lots of kalenjins are now intellectuals and very few are pastoralists.
What will not work is forcing them to abandon their way of life without offering an alternative.

[ATTACH=full]141249[/ATTACH]
http://allafrica.com/stories/201711240588.html