Nigerians shocked and flabbergasted beyond healing by Nairobi's real estate prices

Aiii kwani how shitty is Nigeria? Nevertheless, $1k is a steal bado. $700 is the right price.

[MEDIA=twitter]1493883071170498560[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1493883223121801218[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493884606239711233[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493893450890158080[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493893347471204354[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493888997369827331[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493902789122179072[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1493905173776941061[/MEDIA]

One day travelled to Malaba border Kenyan side. The hotel room I pay here in Nairobi for 4k goes for 750/= per night. Its all about demand and scarcity.

Naija is a shitHoLe, those naija men who crampup apartments in roysambu area basically in paradise.

In Nigeria, the oil smuggling business equally makes certain items expensive. Like a village where 60% of fishermen turned to Oil mongering, do you still expect them to do cheap? If money is available?

Oh I see.

Maze Nigeria is awash with money and a population that can support those prices. Also those niggas spend and have zero savings.

Value for money also crops up.

Demand and supply vile @pipinono amesema

Fuck OGAS. They ought to rot in hell bastards!

Nigeria has people with serious money, and they are many

nigeria is a mega slum in africa despite the oil wealth . kenya kitu inachoma is worshipping stupid politicians who steal from public coffers

All politicians & other associates want to launder their money through real estate in Nairobi.

so that will explain the expensive apartments in Kano city in the north ?

punguza ujinga

Fuck of idiot, have I talked of Kano City mujinga mafi wewe. You should learn to read and comprehend. Not just opening big wide mouth after reading 2 to 3 words. Did I even mention a city? Did I mention any town? We don’t like idiots like you who are educated but will still vote Ruto

you are a large fool, idiot,halfwit probably hukumaliza class six. in your comment ulisema’In Nigeria, the oil smuggling business equally makes certain items expensive. you generalized the whole of Nigeria . takataka ya mtu.

In Nigeria, how large is nigeria you idiot? If I say Nigeria and am not specific with a region then a mad idiot like you from nowhere comes with Kano City. Total madness. My research was not specific, but your’s was specific. so we are discussing two different factors motherfaka

Nigeria real estate is way cheaper than Kenya. Monthly rent is maybe 60% what we pay. A 2 bedroom apartment for 22K in Syokimau goes for 13k in Lagos. True design not the same, but similar. Apartments we pay 35k go for 20k huko. Houses za 35m in Karen trade for 14m there. One Twitter post cannot be a representation of reality. Kenya’s real estate is amongst the highest in the world. Higher than even 1st world countries metropolitan cities like Tokyo.

A $1M house in Karen and Texas are two world apart. And one is inferior to the other

The old style houses, yes. The new style being built in Karen are comparible. The only difference would be the craftsmanship of the wood finishes, if then designer decides to incorporate those.

Nigeria has economic classes just like Kenya…poor ones come to Nai and suffocate us.

Show me a kenyan celeb who lives like this dude:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnzrwES65ok