NIL Returns Filers

Kuna documents nimekuwa nategea from overseas na by my estimation nikajua zimefika. Kuingia hapo posta ile nimepata ni hii ya taxman

Hiyo mchezo hataki, anawamulika

[ATTACH=full]236676[/ATTACH]

Who told you to take Huduma Namba?

Mkamba lipa tax

Hujuma namba sijachukua. Mpaka ile siku nitaingia place niitishwe ama nikose huduma

2016 and beyond will be known as the tax-enlightenment years in Kenya after Kamwana finished Kibaki’s reserves and is now doing everything to fill the deep hole he has dug. Never file NIL unless you are very sure that you have no traceable income (that is anything via M-Pesa, Bank, Sacco, Lands, Imports, vehicles, etc). Hakuna kuhepa tax. That is why they have also gone for those previously paying turnover tax (TOT) and changed it to be pre-emptive tax which is far less than the TOT. This will be the biggest catch for all those who have licenses from local authorities as they will use this to dig more about you and collect real tax (30% of profits) from you… watch this space/.

Kra ni kama imesota

Itabidi tulipe U[SIZE=1]s[/SIZE]HURU [SIZE=1]but[/SIZE] tusimtegemee TUJITEGEMEE

shait sijui tutafanya nini

hizi ni vitisho for perennial nil return filers, but try to call them and square things out

They do not receive calls. You will be expected to go there in person with all your bank statements from all banks and M-Pesa, Equitel, statements to prove that you do not have any income.

Si hizo ndio zitanianika kabisa? Wacha nitafute accountant chef najua anipikie accounts

True. Prepare your accounts and go with them. in fact, make sure you file amended returns and make some income tax before you go there. Do not go to them before you make some payments

They are heavily using business intelligence to mine and analyze data from multiple sources nowadays, especially KPLC, Water companies and the Customs entries. If you fly abroad frequently, they are also mining travel data from immigrations. If you import significant amount of goods, you are on the watch list as they are integrated with internal revenue systems (domestic tax department, DTD). Beware and comply.

Am unemployed cant relate

Sasa tufanye aje?

If you have no income, NIL filing is good for you, or they will still fine you 20k for not filing NIL return!!

U know too much .I think u work there umekuja kutishia Watu huku

Why don’t you file that you closed your business?